FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 6 - Mackerel + Barra

Marro

Re: FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 6 - Mackerel + Barra

Post by Marro »

Upgrade. Went to my usual spot in West Arm yesterday without expecting too much. After a half hour or so flicking at snags my lure got whacked and line ripped off the reel. I was sure it was a decent threadie based on the speed it was tearing around the boat. I felt the hooks on the Little Lucifer give a couple of times so I was expecting to drop it at any minute. After a few more minutes and another big run it launched itself out of the water and I got excited ...... a nice Barra. At this point I still thought I was going to lose it but luck was on my side and I got it into the net. At 85 it was easily the biggest Barra (by 13 cms) I've caught in the harbour so pretty stoked.

Very nice size Marro , and very lucky with the bent hooks great catch :mrgreen:

Ziggy got this 76cm Mackie on a jig retrieved from the bottom at speed, out near the Vernon's.

Was a windy day, and we got soaked, so I was very pleased to get a fish for the esky for our efforts!
76cm mackeral - location shot - 23 July 2018.JPG
FFF - 76cm mackeral - 23 July 2018.JPG

Looks like you're fishing in Tassie Trev!
Murphy77

Post by Murphy77 »

Endured a couple of cold mornings on the Daly last week and managed to land approx. 8 Barra, with an 85cm being my biggest. One of these Barra had an NT Fisheries tag, information to be passed on to NT Fisheries.

Here is the scoresheet for the previous round, apologies for the delay.

Some top mackies weighed in, and a couple of good barra upgrades too.

A nice LB fish from Mr Flicken.

Mackies got a -10cm handicap as noted at beginning of thread.

PM me any score ballsups and I'll fix asap.

Good consistent numbers folks 8)

I'll start again next year :cheers: