which brand of line ???????

which line do you use ??????

Fireline
26%
Bionic braid
14%
Superbraid
9%
Platyl
3%
Finn's
37%
Stren
3%
Rapala
No votes
Whiplash
6%
Spiderwire
No votes
Suffix
No votes
Muscle line
3%
I use Mono
No votes
OTHER
No votes

Total votes: 35

which brand of line ???????

............... which brand of line do you use or is your favourite ?????

do you use braid or do you use mono ??????

:fishing: :fishing: :fishing: :fishing: :fishing: :fishing: :fishing: :fishing:

:fishy: :fishy: :fishy: :fishy: :fishy: :fishy: :fishy: :fishy:

......................................................................................................................................................................................

:sailing:

Dussejour

Post by Dussejour »

These days I only use mono for leaders or for fly. If I try to use it it feels like I am using a big rubber band. Not so good for ripping lures. Used Fireline heaps. Dam good, just keeps getting better as it gets older. Been using Fins for quite a while, it has a thinner diameter than Fireline and is not as strong but I like it. You just have to watch your knots if you cast lures as I find they tend to come undone alot.
justin

Post by justin »

you may need to change the knot you are using Dussejour sounds like it is self destructing from continuous casting
Fishhard reel service a cast past the rest
Chronic

Post by Chronic »

I use the muscle line in 30 and 80 pound. Great stuff its soft and easy to tie knots with but it drags like fat mono in a strong current..

Never broken without reason..
Go the live-baiters!

Beer will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no beer...

I like Millenium or finns for barra. I use whiplash for the bigger bottom bashing gear not because it is better but because it is cheaper :bonk:

I do have one reel with finns for bottom bashing.. an Avet it has 400mtrs of finns 50 pound on it......well it did until we went to flat top :cry: :cry: now it's more like 300mtrs :wink:

temp

Post by temp »

20lb Crystal Fireline for me, tends be a little tangle happy when its brand new and casting placcies, but generally after the first few hours it settles down. :cheers:

I am the same as bumcrack :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

30lb finns for barra, 80lb whiplash for bottom bashing

Kevin Kevinson wrote:I am the same as bumcrack :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

30lb finns for barra, 80lb whiplash for bottom bashing

I can see someones deckie spot on the "floating esky" being lost with comments like that :rofl: :rofl: BB has a lot to answer for :lipsrsealed:

but I will stay up the front and play with my cars...

i will be a good boy from now on :bow: :bow: :bow:

Kevin Kevinson wrote:but I will stay up the front and play with myself

i will be a good boy from now on :bow: :bow: :bow:
Sook

George

Post by George »

I run some of everything, got Finns, fireline, Tuffline and whiplash. Have to say that I like whiplash the most, just that it only comes in that horrible dark green colour......whats with that! Thats the reason of late that I've been spooling with Finns, cause it's the high vis yellow.
I can't say I a fan of the new Fireline though, it dosn't seem to wear in like the old stuff an go nice and soft.
If whiplash came in a more visable colour then every reel I had would be spooled with it.

Custom Plate Boats
Boat modifications
Trailer and repairs

http://www.fishingterritory.com
SMITHY

Post by SMITHY »

i use 20 pound finns on my baitcasters and thread reels with jinkai 40 pound mono for the leader, on my penn reel i use 80pound fireline. I use to run bionic on my casting reels but the line would leave a residue after a while and it would clog up the line guide. i spoke to Dennis at tackle world and he said they changed the way the bionic was made (apparentley) and thats why i had pink cr.p all over the reel.
They say time is money, I dont have much money cause my times spent fishing