How long till the build up gets here??????

Real time reports from FFFers on the things that matter most

how long till it rains

1month
71%
2months
29%
3months
No votes
Never its a drought ya wanker
No votes
who cares
No votes

Total votes: 7

How long till the build up gets here??????

Been looking at the horizon every arvo for the last few weeks and thinking about thunder and lightening and RAIN.

Now I am no weather man but...... my raintree is in flower, the rosewood has got leaves again, the ants are pissing me off, the rain birds a singing and just today I got to see a few nice looking clouds..

I think we are only a few weeks away from the first shower of rain .....say 3 weeks :shock:

Anyone else got any ideas on it :???:

The sooner the better IMHO :mrgreen:

Re: How long till the build up gets here??????

2rods wrote:Been looking at the horizon every arvo for the last few weeks and thinking about thunder and lightening and RAIN.

Now I am no weather man but...... my raintree is in flower, the rosewood has got leaves again, the ants are pissing me off, the rain birds a singing and just today I got to see a few nice looking clouds..

I think we are only a few weeks away from the first shower of rain .....say 3 weeks :shock:

Anyone else got any ideas on it :???:

The sooner the better IMHO :mrgreen:
AND it rained at work today, barely enough to wet the ground but it RAINED!

that first 'knock em down' storm is what I'm hanging for, garden furniture gets thrown around, the smell of impending rain and how slippery do the roads get! even the Challenger gets sideways an the motorbike riders get nervous !!! 8-)

build up to here now I reckon.

dunno when the first shower is coming, but i can tell the buildup heat is here...

the sweaty-ballbag meter has gone through the roof in the last couple of weeks riding the pushy to work. :o

thats a better indicator than jonathon uptin's humidity percentages I can tell you. :mrgreen:

unseen1

Post by unseen1 »

build up?

its getting warmer, but not the typical warmer from yester years.

I have a feeling its gonna be a slow and steady build up ..

give me my last run on the blue waters. then out to corrob every other weekend ..

with the boys trip on the saltwater barra scene

I think the build up is already here :P I think the good monsoonal showers wont start until around christmas with typical thunderstorms and the rain that just makes things hotter dominating until then :bonk: I hope it doesn't rain to much before then cause I am going banteng, buff and boar hunting for 2 weeks at the end of october :hunting:

Ray Broughton

Post by Ray Broughton »

Do you ever have to go to work bear?

if so I want a job like yours...! :cheers: :cheers:
Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish and he will sit in a boat all day drinking beer.........

Ray Broughton wrote:Do you ever have to go to work bear?
Inbetween fishing and hunting trips :mrgreen: what I do at work varies depending who you ask :rofl:

Fish'n Chick

Post by Fish'n Chick »

Kevin Kevinson wrote: the sweaty-ballbag meter has gone through the roof in the last couple of weeks riding the pushy to work. :o
Think I might chunder........ :| :rofl:

Fish'n Chick wrote:
Kevin Kevinson wrote: the sweaty-ballbag meter has gone through the roof in the last couple of weeks riding the pushy to work. :o
Think I might chunder........ :| :rofl:
I can tell you ..YOU WOULD SPEW.....it is like a blue cheese but worse :lol: :lol:

Building over here already, no rain yet, but saw some on the radar out towards the border.

I reckon next cycle (10 days time)

Well it rained a little as we pulled the boat in yesterday and we had a good shower of rain last night at Marlows....

LET THE FUN BEGIN :grin: :grin: