Post a little about who you are...

pagey
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by pagey »

im not playing that game chloe sorry

a day at work is a day wasted
Silence is Golden, and Duct tape is SILVER

"Fool proof systems do not take into account the ingenuity of fools." -Ken Clayton

'When the world is made to be idiot-proof, the world will become overpopulated with idiots.'
2rods
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by 2rods »

Well I spose it's my turn....

Names Paul, 34 married (8 years) with 2 boys 3 1/2 and 1. Been in Darwin and around the NT for about 15 years and decided to come here because of the fishing and shooting. Wife has been here for 30 odd years.

I live in a shed at Marlow Lagoon and have a fat old time driving around on my 1952 grey fergie. Into all sorts of fishing from barra to jewies and other nice reef fish.

I am a Diesel Fitter by trade but currently work as a fitter operator. :grin:

I have a plain alloy plate boat 5mtr arafura marine hull with a 100 yamaha on it and a sticker of a barra jumping on the side. Love a beer and a glass/bottle of red wine.

So if you see the rig at the ramp and a big fella with a bald head and red goatie beard walking around come over and say g'day. :shock: :mrgreen:

:cheers:

2rods
:cheers:

2RODS

Depression is merely anger without enthusiasm.

If I can't be a good example, then I will just have to serve as a horrible warning...

As John Wayne once said:

"Life's tough......It's even tougher if you're stupid."
landlocked
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Post by landlocked »

my name is andy, i work for a company that builds and operates big solar power stations in central australia. Been fishing all my life.
had my first fish in the north 10yrs ago and been hooked since.
lived in alice for the last 2 yrs.
not much fishing to be had in alice but get to spend 2 x 1 month long trips a year away fishing so cant complain.
trying to get my company to build a station closer to the water,told them id work for half wages. lol. cheers