Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?

Which direction should Top End fishing go?

Big, fast, colourful boats with crews on the turps
77%
Small, slow, drab boats with sober crews
23%

Total votes: 87

Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?

Mate if you'd like to compare QLD with the Terrirory and SA I have no qualms with that.

dirtyruiz

Post by dirtyruiz »

Ronj, verbal diarrhoea pal wipe your chin. If you’re having a crack at entertaining people go catch a fish and post a picture of it, save us the story though…
pat1992

Post by pat1992 »

jesus christ..thought this was a fishing site not a bl..dy mothers club
Chronic

Post by Chronic »

pat1992 wrote:jesus christ..thought this was a fishing site not a bl..dy mothers club

Yep suddenly this post is about POMS!!

If no-one is willing to stand up against regulation, were gonna cop it.

Now and in the future, i reckon if you cant have a beer while fishing then
SELL YOUR BOAT!! And thats what it will get to...

If we all stand up together and say NO NOW we will make a difference!

STUART HIGHWAY BOTH SIDES OF TRUCK CITY ON A MONDAY MORNING
EVERY CAR AND BOAT WE CAN FIND!!!! :evil: :evil:

This will attract national media, we need that badly to keep our ways.

PS in a european country that is already highly regulated a fee like this would see riots and fires in the streets :naughty: fact.
Go the live-baiters!

Beer will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no beer...

ronje wrote:Don't recall that " free settler" poms went to SA.

Think that they were predominately 20 pound poms (assisted passage) after the war who then spent most of their time whinging. I guess the "hand-out" socialist mentality was alive and well.

But I'm not deniigrating all whinging poms from SA. There are some good ones around.

They're the ones who went back to UK.

Anyway, that's not the issue here.

Its the ones who shifted north who are determined to regulate the NT to death.

I haven't seen any fed pollies whose campaign strategies centre around increasing regulation for the NT. And its not a subject on everyones lips outside the NT. Its simply not an issue outside the NT.

Financially supporting the NT isn't the issue either. All household haveto pay an electricty account or rates. Just sigh and pay up hoping the council or electricity board will support itself one day.

Regulation is a home-grown issue and nothing to do with anybody else wanting it.

regards
Anon again

Well aren't you a first rate smart arse. :fubird:

For the record, over regulation is a product of the increasing population of southerners who have come up here and abused our laxed way of life. Take fire cracker night as a prime example.
Chronic

Post by Chronic »

Ah well bend over boys we gonna cop it thick and hard,

we have one chance to stop it, i cant do it by myself...
Go the live-baiters!

Beer will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no beer...

Like poking an ants nest with a stick.

Fellas don't take yoiurselves so seriously.

Pat 1992 is right. This a fishing site. That's all it is.

Its not a cultural club. Nor is it a club where everybody else is blame for something that may or may happen to affect somebody's way of life.

And try to remember not to shoot anybody who brings a different view to the one you hold.

(sure did do the rounds though. In 1 or 2 e-mails we covered subjects from pommies to regulation to cracker night with some personal abuse thrown in as well)

Good luck holding back the tide.

regards
bushie

Post by bushie »

I'm happy enough to blame the poms.

oh god where not going to blame al the southern imports again are we :roll: the time i lived in the territory a few of the biggest tools come cracker night or any night that involved alcohol where born and bred lads not those metro imports that wear deodorant :shock:

Enough's is enough its time to ship all the born and bred territorians back down to adelaide, this way we can raise the IQ of of both state and territory and get the territory closer to VIC or NSW.

Come on who's with me :rofl: :rofl:

Ps Please realise im only joking, i no its a old one but i like it :fu: :cheers:
bushie

Post by bushie »

hey donkeyplay, get off our Territorian forum!

Now come on mate, iv done all three of the selected tasks to become a territorian that you so called gods have asked of a poor simple nsw boy. Ya cant treat me like this :cry:
bushie

Post by bushie »

apologies. I also am in that elite club :drinking1:
ravstar

Post by ravstar »

:shock: TELL ME YOU GUYS DIDN'T SERIOUSLY DO THE 3RD TASK!!! it was only a joke :rofl:
bushie

Post by bushie »

ok, you caught me, I only kissed the buff