Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?

Which direction should Top End fishing go?

Big, fast, colourful boats with crews on the turps
77%
Small, slow, drab boats with sober crews
23%

Total votes: 87

bushie

Re: Is the 'Territorian way' good or bad?

Post by bushie »

I quite like my 'team' boat, never considered it an artistic piece of cr.p though!
I'm off to stock the esky with rum cans and see if I can break my own speed record from Adelaide bridge to Goat Island.
Thanks for the boost Rhookie.
PS. can I get a hand getting my boat out when I return? Don't wanna jack knife the trailer (again!)!

rhookie wrote:Ive lived in a few different states so i think i have a bit of a view.

Unlike us backwood hillbilies who have never left Darwin?I honestly reckon their should be a bit more presence of enforcement on the water, both fisheries and random checks at ramps.
The amount of people ive seen that near jack knife trailers from being drunk ( how do you know they just cant reverse?????) , undersize and over limits of catch.
Absolute spastics going flat out in their big flash TEAM boats (yes mainly from interstate) around blind corners on whatever side or the waterway they want.
One good thing about their pieces of artistic cr.p is you never forget what they look like, so to catch up with them later is made alot easier.(why so you can lecture them?) (rhookie post a pic of your cr.p..err I mean boat so I can accelerate past you when I see you on the water totting along like a spastic)

Leave the NT rego free and licence free, it makes the territory what it is. (Finally some common sense)Im in QLD now, (good stay there and enjoy) and im getting hit with all the bullshit now, rego, licence, permits........... real awesome (Why are you complaining - after all there will be no more people drinking, no more accidents on the water, no more people who jackknife trailers) and no more spastics on the water??I grew up in Vic and its just as bad. (Many of us know that from personal experience that's why were here)So dont whinge and complain when someone is taking up 2 lanes at a ramp, speeds past you when your family is aboard, yells abuse at you for being in their spot or in their way, have your car or trailer side swiped by a trailer in the carpark, etc (none of this obviously happens in other states??????? :shock: :shock: )Its fine to have a few beers on the trip, but cmon, its like driving a car peoples. (thank you for the lecture wise man)
Your taking other peoples lives in your hands and your own, lucky that the waters are mainly calm.

Sorry if ive upset some of yas, i reckon let people enjoy themselves and have a few beers but know when enough is enough.
HaHa you have not upset any of us...you have amused all of us :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."
dirtyruiz

Post by dirtyruiz »

The "Territory Way" is awesome, that's why we live here but no-one likes d!ckheads they ruin it for everyone. I hardly ever see any behaviour on the water which makes me think that new regulations should be in place. I'm not a fan of any new regulations at all the place is perfect as it is.

I'm quite p...ed off that AFANT is pushing them as part of the new "package". Now that rego seems inevitable isn't that enough?? What do we get in return for new boating regulations / water police, nothing but hassles. There are laws in place now about safety and they are fine as they are.
dirtyruiz

Post by dirtyruiz »

Fishfanatic - everyone is entitled to an opinion mate, take it easy
bushie

Post by bushie »

dirtyruiz wrote:Fishfanatic - everyone is entitled to an opinion mate, take it easy
yep that's right. Fishfanatics opinion just happens to be the right one!!!!!!!!!! :D
I got sumfin in my pocket for mr rhookie, oh, heah it is :fu:
Sheeby

Post by Sheeby »

The Territory is how the Eastern states should be. I've lived in NSW and Cairns before coming up here and all their regulations are a pain in the a*se. Some are necessary but most are a f*cking joke. The one good thing NSW did when bringing in fishing licenses at $25 a year was to use that money to buy out a heap of commercial trallers. The amount of improvement after they stopped dragging nets in some areas was awesome.
All the same, the Territory needs to stay a bit more wild, I know that's why I'm here.

Sheeby.
bushie

Post by bushie »

Sheeby wrote: the Territory needs to stay a bit more wild, I know that's why I'm here.

Sheeby.
kenoath. :clap: :clap: :clap: :drinking5: :drinking5:
Banana Man

Post by Banana Man »

As my screen-name suggests, i catch F-all so I need something to entertain myself while out in the boat ;-) Beer esky is a MUST HAVE!
ravstar

Post by ravstar »

M
Last edited by ravstar on Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ravstar

Post by ravstar »

Dont cull crocs - Reduce bag limits - Bring on boat permits - Dont go to fast down the river - Dont go to slow down the river - Every1 that goes fishing is drunk and on drugs... THIS IS COMING FROM PEOPLE THAT DON'T FISH, AND DON'T OWN BOATS... WILL YOU FILTHY SOUTHERNERS JUST FU** OFF AND LEAVE US ALONE ...
deano

Post by deano »

im with him :lolpoint: :moon:
bushie

Post by bushie »

[.. WILL YOU FILTHY SOUTHERNERS JUST FU** OFF AND LEAVE US ALONE ...[/quote]

What he said!!! :D 8) 8)
freon

Post by freon »

Your right miss rhookie those things hanging off your chest should have been brains.
Went to NSW a couple of years ago on a visit we decided to go fishing but coming from the NT
i didnt have a licence so around to the fishing shop bought a license,it wasnt cheap,got up early the
next morning it was blowing a gail and we didnt go what a croc of poop
Will never fish south again. If these idiots bring in any kind of regulation they must expect huge backlash
the pollie that does it wil lbe commiting suicide
rhookie

Post by rhookie »

:banghead:
Admit nothing, Deny everything!
bushie

Post by bushie »

rhookie wrote::banghead:
:D !!!