yep........is that what it looks like :o :shock: :rofl: :twisted:

TIMMO

Re: What sort of Camera do you use?

Gday BackCast
I bought about $70k worth of gear through them for work. they were way cheaper than the big stores in Sydney.

I am sick of drowning my good cameras so I lashed out today and bought a Fuji XP waterproof today on special from Dick Smith. They were even cheaper than Digi Camera Warehouse who are normally 1/2 H/norman price

It looks pretty but Ill test it out re waterproofness :D
Angry

Post by Angry »

Ben Jam wrote:How long did the course go for???? because I find myself going away for work a fair bit.
The course went for about 6 weeks but it was for about 3hrs a night, one night a week.
Angry

"I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you"

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.
Angry

Post by Angry »

Ben Jam wrote:How long did the course go for???? because I find myself going away for work a fair bit.
The course went for about 6 weeks but it was for about 3hrs a night, one night a week.

Any of you guys have a water proof case to put your Camera in while in the boat ????
Angry

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.
Ibbsy

Post by Ibbsy »

I've always use Canon from film to DSLR only because that's what I started with started with EOS 1000 film the 50E film then on to 300D DSLR and have been through the range currently using a 1d Mark IV still have them all the kids use them now.All the decent brands even at the starting level take great photos just learning how to use your camera is them main thing get off auto and play. I have never done any courses but find the internet a great help. the key is getting out and taking a S*&t load of photos can take over 500 some days great thing about digital. I use a pelican case in the boat and have never had any issues saying that all our gear is insured through a mob purely for photography as well.

Cheer's Angry, I'll look in to it.

Angry wrote:

Any of you guys have a water proof case to put your Camera in while in the boat ????
Pelican cases are great. They have a lifetime warranty and they float
Angry

Post by Angry »

nomad wrote:Any of you guys have a water proof case to put your Camera in while in the boat ????
Pelican cases are great. They have a lifetime warranty and they float[/quote]

I priced Pelican Cases & they were bl..dy dear, great cases but too dear,....I ended up buying a Craftsman case, which is a copy of a Pelican sturdy as a brick sh*thouse, I ve stood on a few times !.

I carry my A550, a 200/400 Tamorn lense & a 28/300 lens, a vertical grip, battery charger & a card reader in mine , plus a few spare batteries .....

Bunnings has on special at the moment a slightly larger copy opf a Pelican for $65 , which I reckon is outstanding . both the Craftsman have O ring seals & large oversized overcentre catches & a vent.
Angry

I have a pelican and a copy that i bought without the foam. fairly cheap. Just get good foam and cut it out using a electric kitchen knife

Angry wrote: Bunnings has on special at the moment a slightly larger copy opf a Pelican for $65 , which I reckon is outstanding . both the Craftsman have O ring seals & large oversized overcentre catches & a vent.
Good on you mate. Just checked their site and they have them here - off to get one now.
Angry

Post by Angry »

Those cases at Bunings already have the cubed foam in em.

As fpr taking 500 pics na day, I went to the daughters Nteball grand finals & blew 998 framers in 2 games.... ( & that didnt include the mummies in the background :twisted: )

7 frames a second screams through a lot of frames if your keen ! & the best part of digital is it didnt cost you $300 to look at the pics like film .....
Angry

I just picked one up.

[quote="Angry".... ( & that didnt include the mummies in the background :twisted: )

.[/quote]
I find it near impossible to take shots without good sorts in the background. :lol:

just use my phone (nokia N8)
12mp camera and a full HD video.
best phone / camera ive ever seen.
best part is i can plug staight from my phone direct into the tv with a HDMI cable
nothing like watching the day just had on the 40" big screen in full HD

BarraMick wrote:just use my phone (nokia N8)
12mp camera and a full HD video.
best phone / camera ive ever seen.
best part is i can plug staight from my phone direct into the tv with a HDMI cable
nothing like watching the day just had on the 40" big screen in full HD
I must admit I use my iPhone now more than ever for most things...
Here is a video clip i shot and edited completely on my iPhone 4

http://youtu.be/IPI6EqRhmAM
JR77

Post by JR77 »

i'v just brought a vanguard professional surpreme 37f hard case. it is waterproof and airtight
has air pressure equalization valve and customizable hexagonal pluck foam so your camera will fit snug.
got it from teds, i payed $99 plus $10 postage pretty good price i thought.
cheers JR...