Poetic Justice?

Tell us about boat ramp vandals, crab pot share farmers, and others who snatched your tackle.
Myst

Poetic Justice?

Post by Myst »

Was woken up last night by the sound of a growling dog (which happened to be mine... not entirely unusual with the cats in the neighbourhood!) and some muffled shouting (a little more unusual!). Drifted back to sleep, woke up a little while later when doggie started growling again. Went to investigate, found doggie circling my toy (old dual cab hilux!). Shouting got louder as i neared the car.

At this point should explain that car is never locked, simply nothing worth stealing from it! Also should mention that i live in Woodroffe near some housing commission units. Lovely place... very tranquil on a Friday and Saturday night...well, lets not split hairs here, its a place of serenity! NOT!

Should also explain that 'doggie' is a 95kg Great Dane, and being Brindle she's nearly invisible til she moves.

NOw, back to the story... enter the inquisitive sh*tbag who, after hopping the 8ft cyclone fence, decided he was going to check out the inside of the store room. I think thats when doggie woke up. He bailed into the car for safety, and she wouldnt let him out.

Anyway, long story short, left him in there while i called the plod. While they were on their way (staggering response time, thanks guys... five coffees later and a string of abuse from the oxygen bandit in my car), would be thief decides to make a break for it and tried to jump the fence.

The phone call from the coppers this morning was most amusing... five stitches up his wazoo, which just happened to be where 95kg of Great Dane was dangling from ... aaaahhhhh the union of a*se and k-9 teeth... its a beautiful thing

And they say theres no justice in the world! :clap:

I'm having Deja Moo... the feeling that I've been through this bullsh*t before....
fergie

Post by fergie »

Excellent result :clap: :clap: :clap: Lets hope that the courts bite him as well!
Chook

Post by Chook »

Well done doggie, give him/her a pat from me :clap:
Hope the scum bag gets punished for his crime.
rhookie

Post by rhookie »

Dont you love the way the cops just jump at the chance to catch someone red handed like that!!!!

Similar thing happened to a mate, except the culprit hid in the dog kennel and lets say, the kennel was upturned and entrance hole was on the ground as a few blokes kicked and belted the cr.p out of the kennel, then let the would be robber run with 2 dogs pursuing him to the back fence.
One of the funniest things i have even seen, its amazing how high people can jump when being chased like that!

After all that, the kennel smelt like he had passed last nights pizza and spilt his drink all down his pants and inside the kennel, dunno what happened there...............

Give the dog a pat and hope it never happens again.
Admit nothing, Deny everything!
SMITHY

Post by SMITHY »

great to hear myst and even funnier when ya told us this arvo at work. if i was you id take the dog to the vets and check if the mongrel give her any diseases :lol: in this case id be happy with the response time as it is probably the only justice youll get and the punishment fits the crime. as they say an eye for an eye but in this case an arsehole for an arsehole :rofl:
They say time is money, I dont have much money cause my times spent fishing

Go up to the butchers and "get the dog a bone" or a piece of rump steak.... he/she deserves it ..top stuff....fcuken scum like that ( the thief) get what they deserve. :bbad: :bbad:

GOOD PUPPY 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

Myst

Post by Myst »

lol yeah she was well pampered last night, nice meaty marrow bone to gnaw on...she seems to have developed a taste for stalking people down the fence line now though, all part of some fun game... hehehe.... I can live with that!

Here's a pic of teh terrifying beastie.... as you can see, all revved up for chasing some piglets.... or not...
I'm having Deja Moo... the feeling that I've been through this bullsh*t before....
Myst

Post by Myst »

oops try again!
Fishmad1

Post by Fishmad1 »

Excellent Result I say Myst :mrgreen: to bad she didn't get to chew a bit higher like the throat. Give her a pat from me. She looks like my dog.. but he's a bull mastif x wolfhound and only 48kg. I tell ya big dogs are to go up here,

Lets hope thats the last time eh.

good stuff looks like shes taken over the bosses chair also.
moser

Post by moser »

and apart from a sore rear end, the offender was charged with?
well done puppy I say...next time get a few more bites in. :hunting:

mans best friend to the rescue.