thats fishin

dan2874

thats fishin

Post by dan2874 »

What a lazy sunday, with all the jobs done i suggested to mum we go fishing. I said lets go and try silos dam where we caught heaps of Powertail 2 years ago. Got all ready, jumped in the ute and headed off. Got their in around 15 minutes walked around to the far side and started fishing. There was a lot of grass in the water. After an hour and half and not even a bite we decided to head off. I think after having two big floods a few fish probably swam out :fishy:
but thats fishing :mrgreen:

:cheers: :cheers:

Daniel

Ilive to fish!

The 1 that got away

At least you are getting out there mate beats sitting on your butt aroung the house a.

way to go mate looks like a nice spot to soak a line anyways :drinking1: NIKO

What else is in the dam?
dan2874

Post by dan2874 »

i really dont know matt

we just caught a heap of Powertail 2 years ago and havent been back since
Daniel

Ilive to fish!

The 1 that got away

ITS NOT ALL ABOUT CATCHING FISH.

I have been fishing this stretch of water each night from the bank, and have not bought a fish in. But it is 100m from my house and a beatiful spot, the water is so clear, and is better than sitting in the house of an evening.

AND IF YOUR ROD IS NOT IN THE WATER YOU AINT GONNA CATCH NOTHING.

dan2874

Post by dan2874 »

its in the water you just cant see it in the picture
Daniel

Ilive to fish!

The 1 that got away

Hey Dan, I wasn't being smart about having a rod in the water. I just meant good on you for getting out there, and it does not matter if you go home fishless, you have more chance of catching something being near the water than at home.

dan2874

Post by dan2874 »

thats all right i wasn't tryin to be smart either,

heres a pic from today

ps. nice little river their dingo
Daniel

Ilive to fish!

The 1 that got away