* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
FISH FINDER Book

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Silver Member
Silver Member

Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:17 pm
Posts: 47
Barrabucks points on hand:
610.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:53 pm    Post subject: ATC Combat Plus 200

I have a never used 6-9kg Gen Black 6"4 Cranky sitting doing nothing so I thought I'd get a reel for it. Bearing in mind, that as mentioned in posts here before, when your best mate and fishing buddy is your 14 year old boy, it's hard to be sneaky and every purchase is x2. Therefore budget is paramount. Hence me going with trying the ATC. On purchase you also get the spare single handle and 100 size spool which I'll put 20lb on. While undoubtedly not top end, for around $250 pretty good value I reckon. Keen to see how it performs. He's some info below


The ATC Combat Plus is built to take on some of the toughest fishing predatory species. Featuring a corrosion resistance aluminium frame and side plate, the Combat Plus is equipped with a multi disc drag system that has a drag range of 10-12kg. A lightweight aluminium spool and a magnetic braking system ensure consistency in distance and accuracy with every cast. The 10 + 1 ball bearing system further enhances the reel's all-round smoothness. Comes with a spare ultra-long cast shallow spool and jigging handle for all round application.

Dave


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  Profile  
 
IO Marine

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » FFF North Australian Fishing Forums » Fishing & Outdoors Gear » Rods, Reels & Terminal Tackle
Top

  # ATC Combat Plus 200 Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 1 post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous


Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
New Lures

Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:49 pm

Blinky

Harbour Channel

Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:28 am

fish4me123

Permit system likely delayed

Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:28 am

ronje

Just a "Dirty Ol' Punt."

Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:22 pm

Captain6979

Yamaha Talon SS Prop for Sale

Mon Nov 19, 2018 5:02 pm

FITZY

Fotofish - November 2018 thread

Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:07 pm

MR126

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 10 - Barra and Threadfin

Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:23 pm

trent

Cooinda Yellow Waters weekend

Mon Nov 19, 2018 2:38 pm

Southy

Stingray kills man

Mon Nov 19, 2018 2:01 pm

Matt Flynn

Nhulunbuy spearo attacked

Mon Nov 19, 2018 1:59 pm

Matt Flynn

Run off trip: neaps vs springs

Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:46 pm

dant135

Monster jig/weedless hooks 15/0

Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:14 pm

Sullo

Quick beach sesh.

Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:46 am

jeffish

Town Hall MAybe this weekend?

Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:34 am

shaggs

Qunitrex Renegade 520 SC

Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:20 am

arrabmundi

SWA barra

Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:38 am

al57

Live bait

Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:39 am

NinjaFish

Outer harbour

Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:28 am

Young_gun_fisho

Sunday Terra paper caper

Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:04 pm

Matt Flynn

5.7 Top Ender for sale

Thu Nov 15, 2018 8:10 am

fff1964


General Fishing Posts
Fitzroy Net Free Zone

Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:28 am

ronje

More from the lake

Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:52 am

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest COBIA

Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:44 pm

swilmore

Decent jew

Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:45 am

JJLure

Vanuatu birthday bash

Mon May 28, 2018 1:25 pm

grumpy

Bloodwormers want compo

Tue May 01, 2018 11:07 pm

Dick

Goodbye Coorong

Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Matt Flynn

GoFish Nagambie

Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:25 am

barra mick

Cracker bull shark

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Sullo

Good Flathead Initiative in NSW

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am

Dinger

Awoonga dam spills over

Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:48 pm

JJLure

A YEAR ON

Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm

CJ87

Maggot stew with squid

Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:59 am

Matt Flynn

Hazelwood barramundi stocking timeline

Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:25 pm

Matt Flynn

PB Lizard

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:09 am

Matt Flynn

Tully Gorge

Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:19 am

Jeno

Lake Kununurra set to explode

Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Chriso

Victorian metery

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:38 pm

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest MACKEREL

Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:31 pm

solo

John Dunphy Artificial Reef

Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:18 pm

NinjaFish


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
World's hottest curry

Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:25 pm

FITZY

Arnhem Land

Sat Nov 03, 2018 4:46 am

al57

New old member

Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:53 pm

jeffish

The good oil.

Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:36 am

jersy

Global warming

Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:38 pm

NinjaFish

Hard to believe ...

Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:44 pm

theodosius

Crabs have rights too.

Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:10 am

NinjaFish

Wentworth by-election

Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:35 am

ronje

Cheap barra!

Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:48 pm

Matt Flynn

Bat poop

Sun Oct 14, 2018 4:17 pm

fridgie

The Joint Strike Lemon?

Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:43 am

ronje

Easy BBQ garlic crab

Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:58 am

jeffish

Keep sneaking away

Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:49 am

b-radical

New fisho

Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:05 pm

jjrattus

Drummer for Mud's next party ...

Fri Oct 05, 2018 6:02 pm

NinjaFish

Darwin has cheapest house prices?

Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:54 am

al57

Stairway not a rip-off

Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:07 pm

fridgie

China will rule world

Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:13 pm

Matt Flynn

Demise of the meat pie

Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:28 am

Matt Flynn


Poll

Yes  53%  [17]
No  46%  [15]
Total Votes: 32

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management