Quick arvy harbour sesh

Talk about the gear you can't afford and knots you can't tie.
matt1311

Quick arvy harbour sesh

Post by matt1311 »

Scored the day off work so decided to shoot down the harbour at lunch time with the missus for an arvo of fishing after trying last weekend to brave the crowds at shady for very dismal results (one big dirty Powertail all day) wasn't long and the missus was hooked on to her first legal barra going 67cm and nice and healthy so a few yahoos and hi-fives were thrown around and we were pretty stoked. Soon after that her rod and reel went screaming peeling line and going all over the place I had no idea what it was as it didn't go aerial for quite some time I was thinking shark until a very big queeny showed itself. The missus arms were burning by this stage as I watched on enjoying the show. She finally landed it and it measured 105cm which we both thought was a cracker. Not long after it was my chance to get on the board with a nice 75cm barra. It joined its friend straight into the esky. Not long after a few high fives and fist pumps I was on again this time with something a bit bigger. When it decided to jump the adrenaline started pumping realising it was a decent sized barra. The missus netted it like a pro and it measured 85cm a PB for myself which I was pretty chuffed about. Overall an awesome day with the missus breaking her barra drought and a pb for me. Enjoy !!!!!

Re: Quick arvy harbour sesh

Some nice fish there. The queenie is a stonker

Top day and report
bigphil16

Post by bigphil16 »

Matt that is a great harbour session and an awesome queenie, well done!

How good is that. 3 quality fish there.

Top stuff 8) :mrgreen:

Well done on the harbour,nice fish there

Well done great Queenfish!
And just in the harbour, how good is that?!

alfie

Post by alfie »

Well done mate, sounds like an awesome arvo.
Good judgement is learnt through experience.
Experience is learnt through bad judgement.
DAS

Post by DAS »

Great session in the harbour. Well done.

Was a good day for it!
well done folks ;)

Nice one. Check out the tail on the last fella!

Wise man.

Love the harbour!

Nice work
Nice to be away from the crowds..................

well done week day fishing is the go!!!!!
matt1311

Post by matt1311 »

Yeah I keep getting lured into the big rivers with the hope of catching a big girl but never do any good so i'm gonna stick with ol faithful harbour it always produces the goods for me
Macca74

Post by Macca74 »

Go the Harbour !!! Well done Matt