COMMON SENSE OUT THE WINDOW

Talk about bungled boat ramps, net buybacks, marine no-go zones, mining disasters etc here.
RNR

COMMON SENSE OUT THE WINDOW

Post by RNR »

Have a look at these clowns
Been trolling here for over a hour they pull in at speed drop anchor right on top of the wreck we were trolling over and proceeded to have a go at me for getting to close WTF

yep I know the rules 100 meters but if you think you can pull up and put your little blue a white flag up and expect me to obey your kidding yourself. if you are there first no problems but when 2 boats are there and you just drive in like your King Ding A ling please.

How about u use your pea sized oxygen starved brain and go somewhere where there is nobody already fishing b4 you start having a go at me

Then starts to film me onya
Last edited by RNR on Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dundee Hombre

Re: COMMON SENCE OUT THE WINDOW

Post by Dundee Hombre »

Common Sense

Re: COMMON SENCE OUT THE WINDOW

common sense isn't that common,

Re: COMMON SENSE OUT THE WINDOW

Well if they are going to be that blatantly arrogant then just give it straight back to them. Maybe start burleying up a few tiger sharks would help.

Mate same thing happened to me, however we were static right over the wreak and they still did it.

I've also been told it happens all the time, its just plain rude.

reef-pelagic-fishing-trip-reports-f3/fenton-patches-18-dec-11-t27698.html?hilit=18 Dec

Yep seen these boys before . The last time I was on another boat and the skipper wanted to cut their anchor rope cause they all went
in and left the boat without a spotter :bonk:
I had to hide all the knifes,,,,we moved on :fu:
fish4me123

Post by fish4me123 »

it's ok. they know the risks So catch one, but release them there a bit rubbery to eat.
tight lines
trackerV175

Post by trackerV175 »

Had a boat pull up and tie his boat too the snag I was fishing the other week. He would have been no more ten 20 mtrs away and cast beside my boat. The hide of people these days is shocking and no respect for others.
Scamper

Post by Scamper »

Same thing happened to me on Saturday. Had been anchored up fishing and waiting for the tide to turn.
It must have been quite else where, before long I had 3 other boats trying to anchor up around me.
2 of them had heaps of problems trying to anchor as they kept drifting into my boat, could have jumped of my nose and landed on their motor a few times.
Problem was they would start their motor , rev loudly and drag their anchor near my spot.
No wonder the fish were scarce.
After they left in anchoring frustration, the fish come on the bit.
Inexperienced dick heads, Fok off I say, get your own spot or give me some casting distance.

What a wanker... You just can't fix stupid! Clowns belong in the circus not in or on the water...

Maybe we need boat registration/skipper licensing - that'll fix all these issue (apparently) :roll:

lol, and they are very well known divers. Any one got a house to sell?

cuddlescooper wrote:lol, and they are very well known divers. Any one got a house to sell?

He (RT) has done that so many times to so many people...

I avoided him when buying my latest house last month!! :lolpoint:

And most annoying of all, they probably got all the best fish :mrgreen:

Agree however that if a boat is anchored on a wreck it is poor form to come and anchor next door when other wrecks are available, be it divers or fishos.

Funny though, I mentioned that King Creek mouth and rockbar and some other good trolling areas should be designated trolling only zones to stop this problem of a single boat anchoring in the middle of the troll line and ruining it for everyone, and I was rained on from a great height by furious livebaiters. Glad I wrote this song ... hobbies-f10255/livebaiting-loser-the-song-t15050.html :)
RNR

Post by RNR »

yep just the norm and then look strange at you when you have a go at them
some times you just want to ram them