Minn Kota Remote control....REWARD!!

Heading out to Corroboree today I found out that I must have lost my co-pilot remote controls on my last trip out to Manton Dam.

That was about 2 weeks ago when a large demountable was being moved on the Stuart hwy and traffic south was slow between Manton and Noonamah

They were in a White post pak bubble wrap bag. Forgot to put em in the esky methinks ;-(

2 remotes and the Co-Pilot manual. 1 remote had fishing line as a lanyard.

I guess they are long gone between Manton Ramp and Bakewell.

Off a 24v 70lb Minn Kota.

In the event of them turning up a reward will be available.

BlueyNT

Re: Minn Kota Remote control....REWARD!!

Post by BlueyNT »

I hope you get it back ,had a similar thing happen a while back .I was lucky and some found my lost wallet and returned it , along with the cash that was in it.
When I went to give them $50.00 for being so honest they refused .Makes you realise that there are still some good hearted people walking the earth.

Kev.
I'm not young enough to know every thing .

You never know mate it might turn up.

My mate lost his wallet at the United Servo Coolalinga a few weeks back at 10pm on our way to Kakadu. When he got home from work Monday someone had returned it to his outdoor table....still with $100 in it. No idea who. Some great people around.

Haha!

Went out after work on my bike today just in case I could spot something. ??

There is a lot of white poop on the side of tha road! :-)

Gave up after 15 mins coming back from manton with tha hazards on doing 20kmh and had a beer at Noonamah

oh well

Better start saving again ;-)

BlueyNT

Post by BlueyNT »

I'm coming up Thursday morning , wont be blistering along coz I'm towing the boat easy peasy trip .
Ill keep an eye out you never know I might get lucky . :captain:

kev.

Ta Kev ;-)

where ya fushin?? be safe and good luck!!

BlueyNT

Post by BlueyNT »

SWA and maybe out to Corroboree ,Havent fished Darwin area at all so It's a learning steep curve.
New sounder and GPS (Elite-5) to get used to as well.

Got three days so it'l be fun.
kev.
BlueyNT

Post by BlueyNT »

Well I didn't find your remote Sy ,I even went into Manton just to have look at the place to check it out .
You're right there is a lot of cr.p along the road .Still it may turn up yet . Hope so .
Didn't catch any fish either apart from a couple of small things at Corroboree.
Ended up at leaders Creek not SWA as well.

Kev.

Oh well hard lines Kev.

thanks for looking mate and better luck next time.

2 remotes ordered :-)