cherabining on the adelaide

Catch and cook a seafood buffet, with or without barramundi.
a_nomad-

cherabining on the adelaide

Post by a_nomad- »

Any tips or info about catching cherabin on the adelaide? never done it there and was wondering if i could be pointed in the right direction,. do i put the pots up the creeks, creeks mouths, or where..
Any info would be great

Nothing worth doing is ever easy
Matt Flynn-

Cherabin

Post by Matt Flynn- »

I think from about Goat Island upstream is where I would try. They get some monsters at Goat Island but it's best at night - I've seen a couple that looked like small crays ...
Matt Flynn publishes the North Australian FISH FINDER biennial fishing map book and writes a weekly fishing report for Darwin's Sunday Territorian newspaper
bear-

Post by bear- »

Gday Mate,
We catch quite a few cherabin from the bridge upstream using the opera house pots using chook pellets for bait. Try throwing the pots where the current is slow and where the grassy area's are, dosn't really matter if you put them in the main river or up up any of the smaller creeks :wink:

HUNTER/FISHER or FISHER/HUNTER depending on the time of year!
a_nomad-

Post by a_nomad- »

Cheers Bear, how do you go during the day, are they still aorund in good numbers????
Nothing worth doing is ever easy
bear-

Post by bear- »

You can still catch them during the day but they a far more active during the hours of darkness :wink:

HUNTER/FISHER or FISHER/HUNTER depending on the time of year!