Trip #2 = 1M Fish

A 'kill' sticker for each metre-long barra posted ... PM your postal details to Matt Flynn.
jasonmcc

Trip #2 = 1M Fish

Post by jasonmcc »

Landed and released this 103cm beauty today. The only barra landed.

Jason

...............Wishin' I was fishin'...............
brian helyar

Post by brian helyar »

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

great buildup photo mate...you look bl..dy hot, sweaty, and very happy... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

looks like a rockbar on a corner of a creek good enough for 'kings' to fish??

Great fish! Well done.

Yep,reckon you're on the money KK
jasonmcc

Post by jasonmcc »

:lipsrsealed: :lipsrsealed: :smile:
...............Wishin' I was fishin'...............

Great fish Jase. A little reading between the lines required but seems as though a certain spot fairly close to town is firing nicely. Second metre barra in a couple of weeks going by the pics up here. :cheers:

Well done men.. :applause:

I know that spot well...was ment to be there on sunday but stayed in bed :bonk:

Great fish. :mrgreen:
Night Stalker

Post by Night Stalker »

Love your work Jason :clap: :clap:
I contend that where you fish is the
most important factor in catching fish.
Moonman

Post by Moonman »

Well after a bit of convincing managed to get Jase to shoal bay and I think he's now pretty
happy we did go. Expected it to be a long hot day but went resonably quick although the
fishing was pretty slow after getting the big one. I was glad just to be there to see a big
one landed after seeing a few dropped last year. Anyways that evens the score at 1 all this
year but there's still time left! Was also good to see a big fish live to swim another day. Was
a shame to see a fella at the ramp with a 104cm in the esky. Said he got a few all over 70cm.
Not sure why he kept the big one?

Moonman

awsome boys, bl..dy awsome :mrgreen: :mrgreen: should of takin a sickie :banghead:
jack

well done

Post by jack »

bl..dy good fish. Nice work :clap: :clap:
RELEASED

Post by RELEASED »

Why let it go, it is going die from having its mouth ripped out from a lure, then being tragged into a boat.
Worst case, it will get caught in a gill net

RELEASED wrote:Why let it go, it is going die from having its mouth ripped out from a lure, then being tragged into a boat.
Well I can pretty much guarantee that jas would have used the correct landing, handling and release techniques to give this fish a very high chance of survival. :fishy: If this fish remains in shoalbay to breed she will be fairly safe from nets and if all goes well she may produce a couple of hundred thousand baby barra. :mrgreen: But apart from trying to help conserve our fishery and fish it in a responsible and sustainable manner :bow: , I guess jas you could of just cut its head off and hung it from a tree. Would that of suited you RELEASED :evil:

Im all for debate RELEASED, but I think you may be just on here to shyt stir. :evil: Might be time to find another forum. :???: :???: you have posted 8 times and they have all been negative and reports of a fish you cant back up with a photo :|
:| :|
Night Stalker

Post by Night Stalker »

RELEASED wrote:Why let it go, it is going die from having its mouth ripped out from a lure, then being tragged into a boat.
Everything living is going to die someday but you dont just kill everything right now because of that!
If the gill nets were so affective that Barra wouldnt have been there to catch in the first place. :???:
I contend that where you fish is the
most important factor in catching fish.