raised cast decks

kurt27

raised cast decks

Post by kurt27 »

gday all. I have a 480 top ender. I want to build under floor storage for esky and engel under the cast deck. just chasing pics of people who have done it, how high they went. specifically chasing quinine pics as with the millennium hull there isn't a great deal of room down there.
thanks in advance

Lumborghini

Re: raised cast decks

Post by Lumborghini »

here is my one I did earlier in the year, fits a 130l esky and another hatch for swags etc.
Lumbo,

If i'm too drunk to walk I'll rock the party on crutches...

Love the red carpet :mrgreen:

I put the console on my front deck, which sits on two stilts - provides clear floorspace for sleeping without having your toes cramped up on something, plus heaps of storage room :D

That top chair though, that's for rodeo riders only.
jimmysando

Post by jimmysando »

hey Lumborghini did you do it yourself mate? If so how much? looks unreal me and a mate are considering the same in our 560
kurt27

Post by kurt27 »

any pics of how you braced it all up? and what you cut out lumbo??
Lumborghini

Post by Lumborghini »

Yeah did it all myself, feel free to come round for a beer and have a look if you need some ideas, can give you a quote if you need anything done,

ph 0409 862 485
Out in Humpty Doo,
Lumbo,

If i'm too drunk to walk I'll rock the party on crutches...
kurt27

Post by kurt27 »

haha thanks mate I would but I live in mount isa. did you make the deck longer? or just higher?
rosco84

Post by rosco84 »

Hey lads just getting this post back up and running, I doing the same on my5.5 tabs a new front casting deck/storage if any of you have some pics floating around can you stick them up, I got a fair idea what I looking for, just wanna have a look at a few others

Bump. About to do mine. Post up ya pics!

This is my Topender
002.JPG
005.JPG