My 2011 run-off trip in jeopardy

drifter

My 2011 run-off trip in jeopardy

Post by drifter »

Unfortunately, I have had the 2 blokes that normally come with me for our annual run-off trip pull out. This leaves me with a large problem, as I have booked a weeks fishing with Geoff Corry (Barrabase.com) from the 2nd – 9th May. I need to fill 2 spots, so am looking for anyone to join me for what I hope to be the best fishing tides for this year’s run-off at the Finniss. The cost includes everything; accom, all meals, tackle, 10 hours fishing per day, and shyte loads of fun.

A typical day might be;

Hit the creeks & River for an early Barra or 2.

Lunch at Point Jenny and maybe catch some more Barra amongst the rocks (and other stuff)

Then off-shore chasing surface fish (tuna, macks, queenfish)

Then later in the arvo, head in to some inshore reefs to soak a bait and relax (ha) and catch a few jewies

Can you see yourself up here catching these. If so PM me or call on 0425 236 857
Last edited by drifter on Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: My 2011 run-off trip in jeopardy

Thanks for the offer but you shouldnt give it away :D
Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

What price we talking
drifter

Post by drifter »

Hi RiverBabe, you will need to talk to Geoff for price. His number is 0412 012 712
Dundee Hombre

Post by Dundee Hombre »

The Dundee Finniss area is so versitile and with the last dumping of rain on the Finniss Floodplains May will be a cracker for runoff fishing.
drifter

Post by drifter »

Hi Dundee Hombre. With El Nina in effect and all the forecasts, I'm betting on a later wet than normal (I usually go up in April), that's why i have booked for the 1st spring tides in May). Here's hoping.

But it's all academic if I don't fill the charter :banghead:

Here's hoping some other southerner's are lookiing for the trip of a lifetime. I see this an an opportunitiy for those that wish to fish up here but don't have the numbers for their own charter. Here's hoping :catch: :catch: :catch: :catch:
Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

Hey drifter. Sorry mate but we can't do it. Just not financially viable with our wedding plans and so on. Hope you fill the spots and have a cracker of a trip.
drifter

Post by drifter »

Mr RiverBabe wrote:Hey drifter. Sorry mate but we can't do it. Just not financially viable with our wedding plans and so on. Hope you fill the spots and have a cracker of a trip.
Maaate. easy fixed. :idea: Just put the wedding back a year :naughty: :naughty: :naughty:
Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

Hahahahaha it's already been put back 4 years LOL best not do another or there might not be one.

Oh wait there is something in that! Could mean a bigger boat LOL
drifter

Post by drifter »

300 views and no interest??
Bump

You'd probably more luck posting it on some of the southern forums Drifter.
Most on here already live in the NT so they're not going to fork out the coin to go with a guide when they can do it themselves.

I reckon if you put it up on *ishnet you'd get an interested party,plenty of cashed up southerners on there
Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

A ten day trip would have to be in excess of 3-5k i would think. Either way the idea got poop canned but the missus straight away.
BarraBase

Post by BarraBase »

you should book with a better guide and you may get some interest . :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :moon:
Views expressed on this website are those of individuals and do not reflect the opinions of the website owner, or its operators, or other website users
Mr RiverBabe

Post by Mr RiverBabe »

Whoa then fighting words. Never been on a guided trip so I can't say.
BarraBase

Post by BarraBase »

Mr RiverBabe wrote:Whoa then fighting words. Never been on a guided trip so I can't say.
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
i will give myself a good spanking then
Views expressed on this website are those of individuals and do not reflect the opinions of the website owner, or its operators, or other website users