Houseboat fatality at Corroboree

Tell us about your own or others' fishing, boating, 4X4 or camping trip gone wrong. With pictures.
MattyA

Re: Houseboat fatality at Corroboree

Post by MattyA »

Poor poor lady and family.
Plate Size

Post by Plate Size »

just like that :( situations can become deadly huh. bad to read this checking nt news this arvo. with the build up around, you got be at watched for freak storms while boating or just fishing, checking the rock ledges. be safe, all.
There is a strange feeling about land-based fishing that lures me back time after time.....by Jarrod Day @ fishingmonthly.com.au

That story is incredible. That is something that you would never think could happen. those boats look so stable but obviously not.
Just think it could have been any of us
Sympathies to the family :cry:
Barraaddiction

Post by Barraaddiction »

Is this gonna affect the SWB???
fish4me123

Post by fish4me123 »

It is terrible. I hope they have insurance policies.
tight lines

Such a tragic loss for family on a boating holiday,,very sad indeed

Mother nature can be cruel.
tubbs

Post by tubbs »

Such a tragedy. my condolences to the family.
A mate of mine in Adelaide is still missing presumed drowned after a boating accident on the Murray earlier this week after the weather blew up . just goes to show how it can happen so quickly and catch you out.
I'm certainly thinking this week how many times have I taken an unneccesary risk or even not checked the weather before going out.

very sorry to hear, it looked like a good storm behind us as we came back down the Arnhem highway yesterday around 4pm.

condolences to the families and friends

Hope the staorms stay away for the ladies out there this weekend for SWB

Dinger

Post by Dinger »

Terrible for the familys,the house boats are a pain in the wind but for one to turn over it must have been a huge blow come through.

What a tragedy
Tassie

Post by Tassie »

Shocking tragedy.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk - now Free
JewieQueen

Post by JewieQueen »

Such a sad Tragic accident. We were down at SWB when the news came in. Very raw feeling fishing the billabong knowing what had happened. Only found out last night from a friend that it was her boss and a bunch of friends having a bit of a reunion after not being all together at once for 20 years. Sad, very sad. Thoughts are with the family and friends.
It has always been my private conviction that any man who pits his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming.

Give a man a fish, and he can eat for a day. But teach a man how to fish, and he'll be dead of mercury poisoning inside of three years.

“Fishing, with me, has always been an excuse to drink in the daytime”

"Soon after I embraced the sport of angling I became convinced that I should never be able to enjoy it if I had to rely on the cooperation of the fish."
balawisway

Post by balawisway »

Very sad. Condolences to the family & friends.