Update on Adelaide River over X-Mas

Real time reports from FFFers on the things that matter most

Update on Adelaide River over X-Mas

Hit the Adelaide with the Houseboat for X-mas and got plenty of rain. Fishing was average managed a 82cm :catch: off the back of the houseboat and a few others ranging in size from 57cm down to 50 cm.

Had a feed of not so traditional prawns for X-mas lunch see photo :D

Plenty of runoff up the top but the water is rising. :fishing:

Kai has all the info on where the fish may be biting so call in and see him.

Cheers grumpy :mrgreen:

Re: Update on Adelaide River over X-Mas

Nice

Good chewing there grumpy

Well done, yum

Anon

Post by Anon »

Delicious. Good trip by the looks

That barra looks fat as

Great feed, and great houseboat!!

Nice looking rig Kev :mrgreen: Great way to spend Chrissy :drinking2: :chef2: :catch: :sleep:

Re: Update on Adelaide River over X-Mas 27-12-15 Updated

Returned this morning with Jason MC and Horse to give old mate a hand lifting gear to higher ground as water is rising fast. :surf:

If anyone is up that way and wants to call in the bar is open just drive thru the cutting before the pontoon and take your boat around to the back door of the bar.

Cheers grumpy
GILDS

Post by GILDS »

good work, happy someone there to help kai..
craig.g

Post by craig.g »

Great repor andvgood on you for helping Kai

cheers Craig
Goat Island

Post by Goat Island »

Yes, Thanks Kevin, Horse and Jason, Good work.
It is now 7.30 am Monday, river still rising bur very slowly, less than 10 mm per hour. [from 120 same time Sunday]. Water 250 from entering bar and not expected to get there, will probably level out at lunch time, sit still for 18/24 hours, then slowly start dropping, initially only 2/250 every 24 H. THAT IS, IF WE DON'T GET BIG RAINS IN THE MEAN TIME.
Fishing should start next weekend, good luck all.
Goat Island

Post by Goat Island »

Well, that AGAIN goes to prove that I cannot predict for s..t. Water now 60 mm from entering bar and rising slowly. We have had a couple of good storms/down pours. Ah well, thanks to Grumpy and crew, my drink fridge is high and dry and COLD.

Happy new year all.

hopefully it wont come up too much more Kai
at least you can watch with a cold beer, hope all goes well for you.

Dinger

Post by Dinger »

Hope alls good Kai,have you still got your little dog ?
Goat Island

Post by Goat Island »

All's good, river dropped 300 mm and falling at a steady 10 mm p/h. The dogs, chooks and I all happy again. Kai