Cyclone Marcus

Real time reports from FFFers on the things that matter most

Cyclone Marcus

Re: Cyclone Marcus

Gusting to 118 km at vernons right now. my place is getting pummelled - time to seek shelter.
Its times like this that I wish I lived in a home and not a bus

Gusts to 91kts at leanyer just lost 15 mts of shade cloth another palm , wonder if Bunnings is open . :surf:
001.JPG
004.JPG
006.JPG

Beer tastes good! :cheers: :surf:

Maximum down draft.

Fan,,tastic pic :lolpoint:

You will rebuild Ninja and Jeff :catch:

How are the famous falling Darwin mahoganies? :D

Don't know about the falling mahoganies ,but I had a falling webber lid land in the back yard . :shock:

Flying ceiling fans, shade cloth and boat plastics flapping and floating in Cullen Bay marina and waves about a foot high.

Trees are down here and there and some trees over Larrakeyah now have huge rain coats on :)

Bit of damage at my place in Leanyer

Sounds like there was a bit more grunt in it than was expected

Just a warm up for next week, by the look of the maps. Could get real nasty!
b-radical

Post by b-radical »

No more little leaves in the pool once the mess is cleaned up. Might keep renting here

Flickin4em wrote:Just one of the 20 or more that I've got to cut up and drag with the ute to the ''bonfire pile '' :|

Drove back in from the Daly into it this morning. . Was pretty lame actually. I've driven through worse storms heaps of times up here.
How’s the river looking mate? Heading down tomorrow arvo or Monday morning.