Who need's shot gun's ? not camfish

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 1:30 pm
by Camfish
G'day guy's just some pic's from harrison yesterday, one of the pic's is from a nearby location but most are harrison, was a few shooter's out and plenty of geese flying. me and a mate went for a stalk and surprised a few shotgun tote'in local's

got some bird for christmas feed :)

Re: Who need's shot gun's ? not camfish

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 2:24 pm
by mullet93
The godfather has returned. :bow:
Your just too good cammy :D

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:57 pm
by Trier
Hi Camfish, good to see you back!!!

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 6:02 pm
by Camfish
Trier wrote:Hi Camfish, good to see you back!!!

cheer's mate :mrgreen:

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 10:21 pm
by Davey D
Id say good shooting but. you said you got them at a mango farm. shite if you missing at places like that id be worried. and why broadheads¿

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 10:32 pm
by Trier
I've only ever shot an arrow at a stationary target on holidays at Club Med, and wasn't very good then! I'd be happy if I got a goose even if it was in a pen eating pellets! :D

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 9:59 am
by Myst
Davey D wrote:Id say good shooting but. you said you got them at a mango farm. shite if you missing at places like that id be worried. and why broadheads¿
because you should only ever hunt with broadheads or hunting blunts. Broadheads open up a large wound channel and prmote rapid expiration of the animal through blood loss, whereas blunts are designed to kill small game through blunt force trauma. field points are only good for targets and hunting anything with them would hardly be ethical or responsible.

Hope that clarifies :o)

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 10:22 am
by olfart
Don't reckon I'll take up bowhunting..Shot an arrow at the sky and missed. :roll:

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 10:46 am
by Camfish
Myst wrote:
Davey D wrote:Id say good shooting but. you said you got them at a mango farm. shite if you missing at places like that id be worried. and why broadheads¿
because you should only ever hunt with broadheads or hunting blunts. Broadheads open up a large wound channel and prmote rapid expiration of the animal through blood loss, whereas blunts are designed to kill small game through blunt force trauma. field points are only good for targets and hunting anything with them would hardly be ethical or responsible.

Hope that clarifies :o)

not to mention it's also illegal to hunt with feild point's. ohh, and i find it more esasy to shoot in the billabong's but harrison was chockas with hunter's so we went to the mango farm as a safe option.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:03 am
by Davey D
I never said anything about field points champ. theres just alot better tips out there then broad heads for geese.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:06 pm
by DOUG
Davey D wrote:I never said anything about field points champ. theres just alot better tips out there then broad heads for geese.
Yep my mate uses the 3 big wing type heads the ones they use for turkeys in the states cuts there neck open and almost there heads off !!

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:31 pm
by got-none
keep slaying the barra and geese camfish and you could start your own restaurant.
could call it gooses barra :wink:

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:43 pm
by Camfish
Davey D wrote:I never said anything about field points champ. theres just alot better tips out there then broad heads for geese.

wasn't saying anything to you, i was just adding to you're comment as to why we dont use feild point's.

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:14 pm
Nice shot! Archery is hard!

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 8:14 am
by BarraBeast
I'd like to have a bow, cause they look so damn cool !