Working It Out

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 2:42 pm
by Bidders
Been a long time reader but this is my first post. To be honest my results during my time in the NT haven’t been much to write home about. I relocated here after growing up in the Pilbara and soon found out that I needed to readjust my expectations now that I was dealing with unfamiliar water and conditions.
Anyway I’m pleased to say that I’m starting to work it out. These couple of picks are just a couple of a whole heap of Goldie’s we got onto down south of Dundee. The secret was live squid. As soon as we could get one to take a jig (they were smaller than the jig) they went straight over the side and were quickly snaffled by a hungry Goldie.
My mate in the photos wanted to catch a big shark as well so that provided plenty of laughs after midnight when we had a full esky and a couple of empty bottles of rum. Understandably those photos were a little sketchy so I haven’t put them up.
Aside from a week out the Pellew Isalnds it’s probably my best session to date, fingers crossed that there’s more to come.

Re: Working It Out

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 2:49 pm
Nice Gold there mate , good to here its starting to work for you . 8)
Rum & Goldies :drinking5: Great combo .

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:46 pm
Ripper gold. Effort well spent

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:49 pm
Nothing like those gold nuggets