Re: Golden Heaven

Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:41 pm
by max
WOW,where do you go from there Millsy thats going to take some beating :cheers:

Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:05 pm
Great report :cheers:

Top goldies, but the grunter is interesting - don't seem to get many big ones off the NT like they get 'em in the Gulf down Karumba way. Last big one I saw was caught in Sadgroves Creek. Good to see you got a few.

Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:30 pm
by Sheeby
Great report Millsy. That's some amazing fishing.

Your posts never disappoint :catch:

Sheeby.

Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:38 pm
by Faulksy
Ripper trip will take some beating

Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:56 pm
by maxpower
some good snapper there mate. 90cm! :cheers:

Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 10:33 pm
by ponyplay
awsum fish :clap: sum of those goldies are like dinosiours :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:11 am
by andrew.south
Great fish....

Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:27 am
by BarraBase
and he did tell you not put up photos of him ,he will be up you now.

Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:47 am
by fishfanatic
Incredible Millsy :o :shock: :shock: :shock:
Yes makes you wonder..30 years ago fish that big would have been much more frequent. :(

Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:40 pm
by 2rods
good stuff millsy....goldie will be after you with a big stick for posting this..LOL

Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:16 pm
by BarraBase
yes rods he just found out, this is gold

Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 5:09 pm
by pignuts
and you wonder why we have to go so far to catch a feed of goldies :bonk:

i thought you had higher morals then that millsy, nice fish but you of all people must know how old those girls are and what they were doing in that shallow stuff this time of year. :roll:

pretty sure goldy is not gunna be in a hurry to take you down past CAPE FORD again :naughty: :moon:

also you need to learn how to rotate the pics in photbucket before posting, got a sore neck :x

Posted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:48 pm
Looks to me like the same big goldies everyone else likes to catch. I think everyone on this forum has made their own personal contribution to smashing snapper near Darwin.

As for Cape Ford, everyone knows there are heaps of snapper there. Probably anywhere you fish after six hours of steaming has heaps of fish.

As for shallow-water breeders, it is possible, but the only big snapper I have pulled up that were leaking milt and ready to spawn were in 35m of water.

As for the concerns about this post, it would have gotten a lot less attention if people didn't keep bumping it to the top of the queue.

Looks to me like a top trip, hope everyone had fun.