Page 1 of 3

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 1 - Barramundi

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 2:54 pm

Post your Round 1 (February) entries on this thread.

Barramundi only this month.

Rules and registrations here ... fff-seadogs-2018-barramundi-brag-mat-co ... 41095.html

Re: FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 1 - Barramundi

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 5:36 pm
by Captain6979
Well folks, here's the first victim, a nice little barra on a livies session, at the ski club, yesterday morning. :) I've got 2 more days to better it, before I go on my 3 month road trip. Arrrrrgh! Cmooooon land-based baby!!

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:18 am
Nice to be first post ,but News paper is out of shot , no date showing . oooops . Hope you bag another Captain .

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:03 am
Lucky first fish, will let it thru if I can find the newspaper cover online for the edition, as I can see enough of it.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:16 am
by MR126
Here is a copy Matt

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:18 am
Now thats great sportsmanship MR126 :applause:

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:25 am
by MR126
This is what this comp is all about.
Thanks Jeffish

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:06 pm
by Captain6979
Thx MR126, gold!

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:08 pm
by Captain6979
Next beer on me!

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:04 pm
by Edo
Went out in the harbour with a mate to test out my new motorguide 8) , what a difference having that bolted on upfront compared to how i used to fish by drifiting or throwing anchor :bonk: . Anyway I had a great time cruising a few creeks and dodging storms. Got this little fella amongst the chaos and landed 3 more undersized models.Hopefully can score an upgrade later in the month. Got this bloke on a placcie.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:15 pm
by Captain6979
Nice Edo, soooo good those motor-guides! Hopefully my mate has one on his rig when I return from my road trip. :)

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:17 pm
Flickin4em wrote:First time seadogs comp entry ..hopefully

I went to the Howard River rockbar the other night on the quad managed to get into a few and landed 2 in the 90s as well as this 101cm model . I understand that it may not be eligible for the comp as the paper and brag mat were unavailable due to p..s poor planning. :banghead: I'll try harder in future.
You also need to register before fish can be counted

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:27 pm
by BarraMick
I’ll go for the early front runner position.
97cm shady lady. Usual big ass b52 on the troll. Saturday.
No paper but improvised with maccas receipt.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:09 pm
Ripper fish mick

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:53 pm
Cracker fish!

Can let the Maccas docket thru but in event of an appeal or tie would have to can it, make sure you get a paper each month folks.