Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 1:31 pm
FFF FotoFish 2017 August Thread

'Bong on!

Post up August pix on this thread :cheers:

Re: FFF FotoFish 2017 August Thread

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 5:13 pm
by MR126
A mate son Jake with his 1st legal barra from the Daly last Wednesday. Casting weedless plastic's into the snags

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 8:57 pm
by Daz12
Stayed out at Sand Palms for a couple of nights last weekend. Put the pots out a couple of times for zip. Caught this Blue Salmon after seeing him roll on the top in the middle of the river. Gulp prawn did the job.

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:24 am
by Till
Decent goldie from a live stripey that was out for a mackerel. Drifted down on the turn and got whacked

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 1:43 pm
Till wrote:Decent goldie from a live stripey that was out for a mackerel. Drifted down on the turn and got whacked
I bet you weren't expecting that. Although some of my biggest goldies come from stripey fillets

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:27 pm
by Pecheur

A little Barramundi, caught in Darwin Harbour casting a soft plastic in a snag:
20170820_16.jpg
It was a long time between fish, and to be honest...
I still love it!
:D :wink:

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:28 am
by Edo
Old news but a barra i caught at the start of the month at SWA.
Got a few on 4" plastics and a few on 75mm hard bodies.

Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:07 am
by trent
Fished SWA yesterday, barra were quiet due the overnight temps at the moment (water temp 26degC) but small goldies and salmon were onto the vibes, bit concerning to see the remains of someones car burnt at the carpark, didnt hear anything about this !

Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:42 pm
by ozdodge
Trip 1 for August was a Friday arvo harbor trip with Ziggy, looking for tuna

Was very quiet on the tuna front, but eventually we found a school and Ziggy managed to get one to show interest in his lure.
P1190536.JPG
Then it was lots more miles for no more fish...........

We eventually headed for home, but noticed some birds working out alongside the sandbar, so we zoomed out there and I managed to hook and land a tuna too.
P1190542.JPG

Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:46 pm
by ozdodge
After getting a couple tuna the day before, Ziggy and I headed back out the next day, this time out towards six mile, and had some more success on the tuna....

Yummo!
P1190550.JPG

Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:18 pm
by steve29
My biggest Queenie caught at east point not big but i was rapped 8)