FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 7 - Billabong, Dam and Salty Barra

Post your Round 7 entries on this thread from August 1.

Rules and registrations here ... fff-seadogs-2018-barramundi-brag-mat-co ... 41095.html

Good luck!

Re: FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 7 - Billabong, Dam and Salty Ba

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 7 - Billabong, Dam and Salty Barra ... Day 6 and all is quiet :D
bluewater86

Post by bluewater86 »

Hows everyone's fishing been going? Plenty of fish kicking round North Queensland but I struggled to find a metery June and July. Got a couple of barras in the 90's & heaps of rats round the 70 mark plus a handful of good threads.

We had some flat weather last night and I ducked out to one of my favourite headland rocks. The rock was loaded with big girls and I managed one at 105cm. Here's a few fish from June and July and the metery from last night.
IMG_1887.JPG
P1000452.JPG

No luck on the barra in the Douglas river
bluewater86

Post by bluewater86 »

theodosius wrote:No luck on the barra in the Douglas river
What’s the species there theodosius?
Sullo

Post by Sullo »

Had a few goes off the ramp the last week with only a few short strikes and jumped one off,tonight was overcast and a lot warmer and the fish were biting well,90,93,98 and this 100cm all on unweighted soft plastics.
bluewater86

Post by bluewater86 »

Ripper session Sullo!

Killin it Sullo!!, nice work mate
trent

Post by trent »

water temps have turned and the barra are back on the job, had a couple of nice fish just follow the lure all the way back to the boat early in the moring but the afternoon tide got them in the mood to feed, 91cm on a classic
MR126

Post by MR126 »

Had fun day down the Daly today, My deckie caught a nice girl going $1,17 :D The fish was in great condition

What a FISH!!!! 8)

Small upgrade. 75cm land based Barra.
Let’s say from spot x. Hunnyhole. A billabong in Kakadu.
Walking the banks flicking the few accessible areas of water.
Caught on a zman plastic.

I got a big one in Bynoe on the weekend but I know it cannot be put into this comp