Page 2 of 2

Re: FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 6 - Mackerel + Barra

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 10:12 am
by Marro
Upgrade. Went to my usual spot in West Arm yesterday without expecting too much. After a half hour or so flicking at snags my lure got whacked and line ripped off the reel. I was sure it was a decent threadie based on the speed it was tearing around the boat. I felt the hooks on the Little Lucifer give a couple of times so I was expecting to drop it at any minute. After a few more minutes and another big run it launched itself out of the water and I got excited ...... a nice Barra. At this point I still thought I was going to lose it but luck was on my side and I got it into the net. At 85 it was easily the biggest Barra (by 13 cms) I've caught in the harbour so pretty stoked.

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 11:06 am
Very nice size Marro , and very lucky with the bent hooks great catch :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:24 pm
by ozdodge
Ziggy got this 76cm Mackie on a jig retrieved from the bottom at speed, out near the Vernon's.

Was a windy day, and we got soaked, so I was very pleased to get a fish for the esky for our efforts!
76cm mackeral - location shot - 23 July 2018.JPG
FFF - 76cm mackeral - 23 July 2018.JPG

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:27 pm
Looks like you're fishing in Tassie Trev!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 4:29 pm
by Murphy77
Endured a couple of cold mornings on the Daly last week and managed to land approx. 8 Barra, with an 85cm being my biggest. One of these Barra had an NT Fisheries tag, information to be passed on to NT Fisheries.

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:17 pm
Here is the scoresheet for the previous round, apologies for the delay.

Some top mackies weighed in, and a couple of good barra upgrades too.

A nice LB fish from Mr Flicken.

Mackies got a -10cm handicap as noted at beginning of thread.

PM me any score ballsups and I'll fix asap.

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 7:48 am
by NinjaFish
Good consistent numbers folks 8)

I'll start again next year :cheers: