Fishing Guide

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 2:49 pm
by Anglers Choice
Looking for a career change? Anglers Choice are chasing a progressive and passionate fishing guide to expand our operation.

You will have:
Coxswains Certificate
Senior First Aid
Awesome personality
Attention to detail
Team player

Please email [email protected]

Re: Fishing Guide

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 5:25 pm
by nomad
I've got all that stuff but I just don't like people :twisted:

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 7:10 pm
Fish-catching skills not listed as a requirement, there's hope for some on here :D

These skills should be recognised and developed with a course at Darwin University, a Diploma in Line Fishing :catch:

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 8:50 pm
by cuddlescooper
Matt Flynn wrote:Fish-catching skills not listed as a requirement, there's hope for some on here :D

These skills should be recognised and developed with a course at Darwin University, a Diploma in Line Fishing :catch:
There are plenty of charter boat skippers with no fish catching ability. Usually the only qualification is a ticket to drive the boat. :roll:

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 9:05 pm
by AM
cuddlescooper wrote:
Matt Flynn wrote:Fish-catching skills not listed as a requirement, there's hope for some on here :D

There are plenty of charter boat skippers with no fish catching ability. Usually the only qualification is a ticket to drive the boat. :roll:
As I already said to Emma the good ones are great , the drama with the bad ones is they think their in the fishing business when their really in the hospitality business. :cheers: Even the newspaper knows that when they put adds in for guides.

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:32 pm
by back-cast

No worries Matt, I've got that covered mate...
I will be teaching fishing classes Adult Night School at Casuarina...
Most likely have some likely candidates there I reckon...

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:45 am
by fish4me123
Pay???

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:08 am
by nomad
So you want to spend every day fishing and still want to get paid?? :lol:
Give Emma a call - you might find the job youve been waiting for.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:37 pm
by fish4me123
A good guide that fishes with clients who knew????

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:47 am
by hottuna
Just bumping this guys. On the hunt again for another guide

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2016 6:26 pm
by barra mick
What does the average guide get paid.

Clearly its a great job but the average punter still has to pay the bills

Bm

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:33 am
I might have to look at getting my coxswain ticket. Working on oil rigs has definitely run its course

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:50 pm
by back-cast
barra mick wrote:What does the average guide get paid.

Bm
i used to get $450-$500 a day....

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 6:47 pm
by nomad
barra mick wrote:What does the average guide get paid.

Bm

Ok. Imagine having to put up with people like me day in and day out! :twisted:
You would want 5k a day I reckon :lol:

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:41 pm
by Malted
back-cast wrote: i used to get $450-$500 a day....
I'd bet wearing the orange shirt doesn't pay that.
:rofl: