Bream56cm to the fork

Re: Show us your biggest BREAM or FLATHEAD

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:24 pm
by Trier
Test

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:02 am
by Mud
Struth thats a horse bream Steele. One of my favourite fish. They go hard and taste great!

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:06 am
by Mez100
Got this 54cm Flatty in Perth at the end of 2011.

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:14 am
by Mud
Excellent work Mez...on a soft plackie? Those things are tasty

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:59 am
by shaggs
Best landbased,that is a full size beach towel (Black bream)
fish 2.JPG

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:33 pm
by Mez100
Mud - It was on an RMG Scorpion. Hard lure to top for flatties I reckon.

Steele - That could've been mistaken for a snapper...actually it should be in the melbourne cup. It's a horse!

Shaggs - Nice bag or towel there ;) The big one isn't a bream is it?

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 4:22 pm
by steele
Mud wrote:Struth thats a horse bream Steele. One of my favourite fish. They go hard and taste great!
Yeah mate..got it on 2lb fireline and 4lb vanish leader and a 2"bass minnow on a .5gram finesse head on the flats of lake macquarie in 2ft of water. Good fight in the skinny water... :mrgreen:

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:06 pm
by shaggs
Mez100 wrote:Mud - It was on an RMG Scorpion. Hard lure to top for flatties I reckon.

Steele - That could've been mistaken for a snapper...actually it should be in the melbourne cup. It's a horse!

Shaggs - Nice bag or towel there ;) The big one isn't a bream is it?

That's a mulloway alongside

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:04 pm
by ronje
4.1 kg from Jurassiac Park on Fitzroy in CQ. That's a 4inch barra lure in its mouth.

Held towards the camera bit. Wish mate hadn't done that but it was 56cm.

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:09 pm
Port Macquarie around 70-75cm

Posted: Thu May 02, 2013 11:20 am
by buzzdog
ronje wrote:4.1 kg from Jurassiac Park on Fitzroy in CQ. That's a 4inch barra lure in its mouth.

Held towards the camera bit. Wish mate hadn't done that but it was 56cm.
Hahha I'm surprised if the fish could swim!