Show us your biggest COBIA

It doesnt have to be a horse...just your PB

bigglen

Re: Show us your biggest COBIA

Post by bigglen »

20kg on my mates buck night down the perons with the boys from equinox

might have to start calling u King of the reef!!

Cobia landbased 23kg on 6kg
fish 9.jpg

Here's my one and only so therefore my biggest so far taken on a charter out of Dundee October last year. I was pretty stoked as I'd wanted to tick a Cobe of my wish list for a while. If you have a look at the pic you'll see one of the other fellas hooked up in the background (white sunnies). He hooked up at about the same time as me but the way his fish went we picked it for another big Lemon Shark as we'd already busted our boilers on a few sizeable models over the the course of the morning. No one was taking much notice of him apart from a bit of p..s taking every now and then, telling him to have a crack and all the usual "compliments" that get tossed around when someones getting stitched up by a toothy critter. That all changed when we copped the first glimpse of a horse of a Cobia coming up from the depths.

The p..s taking soon turned to full on coaching from 8 blokes all at once - "let him run!" "watch the line on the side of the boat!" "Fark Me!!" and the like. After a full lap of the boat and plenty more hard yakka this thumper came on board. Cracker fish!!

Ha ha great story Melv!! And what a horse of a blinkin Cobia!!!

Yours is pretty cr.p...if your mate hadent caught that thing yours would be fine.
hingsy

Post by hingsy »

This one ate a swimming gar
217681_5515726865_608206865_149512_3279_a.jpg
Shark Girl

Post by Shark Girl »

Ha Mud! You should have put me on here!
solo

Post by solo »

A couple of land based ones

Nice cobe!

Caught mine near there, doesn't look huge in the pic but it fought for ages on reasonably heavy gear.
Lumborghini

Post by Lumborghini »

Somewhere of the coast of the NT
Lumbo,

If i'm too drunk to walk I'll rock the party on crutches...

stonka!

Nice one Lumbo 8)

Perons ripper

FFFFARKIN BEAST , Lats :applause:

Release the Krarken