Page 1 of 6

FFF Seadogs rules update

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:20 pm
If you are going away for a multi-day fishing trip and won't return until after the turn of the month and therefore the end of the round, and only have a newspaper for that month with you on your trip, you are permitted to enter fish until the 3rd day of the next round month, but your fish must be entered in the previous round month, not the new round month.

ALSO interstate entries are now permitted, but no dam fish, see regulations page.

Re: FFF Seadogs rules update

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:38 pm
by ronje
Keep an eye on these fellas Matt.

Hate to see we Qld'ers disadvantaged by these shenanigans.

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:19 pm
some might say already disadvantaged ,,,ronge :rofl:

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:21 pm
by cuddlescooper
Ronje mate, Queenslanders and disadvantage where the two words made by god that go together better than any other. You cant get more disadvantaged than being born in that state. Oops I was wrong, you could live there. :fu:

Are beat me to it Jeffish

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:57 am
by seano
Ha ha ha - this is turning into a State of Origin! BRING IT OONNNNNNNN!!!!

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:16 pm
Rule update: boat and car registration pix must show enough of the boat or vehicle for it to be recognisable, eg no closeups of stickers.

Existing entries OK for now.

Also, the comp organiser will ask for proof of ID for all winners before prizes are handed over, or where a fisho's identity is an issue.

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:38 pm
by Fogazi
No worries, can you advise us of any registration photos that need to be redone?

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:46 pm
No, existing pix OK for now.

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:39 pm
by Queasy
One question: Let's say I've registered my boat in the comp (which I have) and then I go out on somebody else's boat that's entered in the comp and I catch an eligible fish.

Who gets to enter the fish in the comp?

Me or the skipper or do we get to choose?

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:08 pm
G'day Queasy - Prize would be sent to the registered boat's owner. Who would pass it on to you I guess, unless he reckons it was his skill that put you onto the hot bite :lol:

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:16 pm
by Wombles
Hey Matt,

Is this Pic of the newspaper clipping ok to use? Its of today's front page on a A4 colour page. I will be using this for the whole of feb.
paper 001.JPG

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:45 am
Looks good to me Wombles :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:44 am
by Queasy
Matt Flynn wrote:G'day Queasy - Prize would be sent to the registered boat's owner. Who would pass it on to you I guess, unless he reckons it was his skill that put you onto the hot bite :lol:
Hi Matt,
I think we may have a misunderstanding.

I am registered in the comp too.
But I fish on many different registered boats including, even occasionally, my own. And sometimes I fish landbased as well.

I don't see anywhere in the rules where you have to declare who's boat you're fishing on. No photos of the boat with the fish. No declarations.

What's stopping me from going out on somebody else's boat, taking a photo on the bragmat with the NT news, a photo of where the fish was caught, and claiming it under my own registration?
And given its a yearly comp and I may end up catching many eligible fish on various member's boats - which registered boat owner would you randomly choose to send a prize to?

I do certainly acknowledge the skipper's role in getting their deckies onto fish. Just seeking clarification as I want to play by both the rules and spirit of the comp.

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:27 am
by passenger279
I see where Queasy is coming from. I didn't think it would matter if you were in someone else's boat. I imagine the land based guys will be hoping to add to their tally with trips out with other members for the blue water rounds.

Bit rough not being able to enter your fish that you get from a mates boat to count towards your grand total. I don't fish out of other peoples boats often but I know I would if I was in Darwin.

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:00 pm
Probably is OK to enter fish caught on a mates boat, I need to consider how loopholes might be exploited on this.

Right now my neurons are having a slow day, so I'll go back out to oiling the timber window frames and hopefully the fumes will give me some clarity :lol: