Sunsets & good times,,,

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:33 pm
Just been sorting my old pics and thought I,d share a few as the hasn,t been much posted up of late,,some old some good some bad
065.JPG
078.JPG
116.JPG
163.JPG
227.JPG
DSCF0197.JPG
6 005.jpg
6 016.jpg
063.JPG
DSCF0292.JPG
WOT,on glass out to lorna 011.JPG
WOT,on glass out to lorna 049.JPG
006.JPG
021.JPG
014.JPG
DSCF0299.JPG
DSCF0296.JPG

Re: Sunsets & good times,,,

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:43 pm
by olfart
Some good memories there mate. :mrgreen:
graham.

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 5:10 pm
by MOUSE
Some fantastic pics there mate
What's the story behind the plane?

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 5:40 pm
Gday MOUSE,,The plane had engine trouble just after take off from darwin and beached itself on the sand flats between east pt and nightcliff,,,
We were on our way in from the vernons and saw it going down ,fantastic pilot perfect touch down ,,we were about 10km away
and by the time we got there he had everyone safe on shore.The pics are the next day as the tide was out and couldnt get closer than 1/2km,,
080.JPG
081.JPG
078.JPG

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 6:28 pm
by MOUSE
That's some great stuff
I did a lot of flying, to & from work for many years, in single engines & twin props, hated every second of it
Hats off to great job well done, by the pilot

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 6:52 pm
MOUSE the pics show the plane snapped in half,,,,but that happened with the tides overnite he got it down in one piece ,7mt from memory

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:39 pm
Ahhhh photos of fish... that takes me back. Seems like for ever since I have caught anything. Is that olfart buckled down on a Lorna Lemon Special? 8)

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:52 pm
Gday Lats ,,no fooling you yes on both counts,Olfart and lemons seem to be a regular thing ,he was puttin the new ugly stick to the
test and test and test and test ,,20mins later shark won ,rod survived

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:38 pm
by olfart
jeffish wrote:Gday Lats ,,no fooling you yes on both counts,Olfart and lemons seem to be a regular thing ,he was puttin the new ugly stick to the
test and test and test and test ,,20mins later shark won ,rod survived
Reckon Shakespeare should use that as a promo for th Ugly, been known to put some serious hurt on em and still yet to break one. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 9:35 am
by nomad
Great pics there jeffish
Looks like olfart has his toes jammed under the side pocket to stop him going over :D

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:51 pm
yeh Mark I had the gaff ready ,,

thought you might like the pic of the boat in tow,,Don,t think you actually seen it ,but you played a big part in the rescue

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:33 pm
by Agent86
Some nice pics there jeff!

Good stuff

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:05 am
by sarrge
Some great pics there!

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:35 am
by Mud
Sensational Jeff. A group of pics that capture what its about really well. Is that that storm that blew in a couple of weeks back? You wouldnt really gaff graham if he went over would you?.......much funner to snag him with a knife jig then play him for a bit....

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:50 pm
Mud I never though of the jig ,hes a good fella but think he might be a bit cranky when I reel him in :evil:
That storm came out to greet us on the last trip to lornna but fortunatly just run along side and only gave us a bit of a :kiss:
004.JPG
This one was in bynoe ,storms all around and I tried to get a lightnig shoot ,just missed it but if you zoom in you can see were it hit,,about 8pm big flash