Stolen from Noonamah. Boat and Ute.

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 9:02 am
by Captain6979
My mates boat and ute was recently stolen from Noonamah, its a 6metre Baycraft, and has a unique bent front guard rail, and a distinctive white box on the back, holding a Primus fridge. It also has a motorguide on the front. The ute is a Mitsubishi, NT rego CA70BN. Please spread the word, it could have headed to a shipping container, or the likes. Please PM me with any info, and I can relay it to my mate. It was stolen from Seejays Mangoes at Noonamah. Thanks folks..

Re: Stolen from Noonamah. Boat and Ute.

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 10:48 am
by Hemi
frigging brazen nasty lowlifes, they need a flogging..!

Should stick out hopefully thou, best of luck getting it returned.

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:19 am
by Captain6979
Thx Hemi. I'm hoping the thieves get the cancer of the worst kind..

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:20 am
by Captain6979
Thx Hemi. I'm hoping the thieves get the cancer of the worst kind..

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:34 am
Very recognisable boat, thieves must be brazen or stupid.

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 12:54 pm
by Captain6979
N no doubt my mate will be offering a reward, so hope someone catches or sees them.

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:40 pm
by Simmo83
Not good news at all for Corey and Jess. apparently spotted out Jabiru way on the Alligator rivers from Facebook

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 1:40 pm
by Captain6979
Cool as Simmo. Just spoke to Corey. I suggested he buzz the fuzz out that way as well, to give them a heads up. Or even send thru some pix to the accomodations out that way. Cheers

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 9:53 am
Any luck with this?

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 3:17 pm
by Captain6979
Boat returned!! Just got the word today! Will have happy pix up soon! Was left 2 doors down from his, on public road. The world works in mysterious ways! Here's to hoping the ute will be found too.:) thx team, much love!

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 9:18 pm
by dannett
Must have just wanted to go on a quick getaway without the means.

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 12:34 pm
by Captain6979
Pix of the returned boat! Yay!!!

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 8:14 pm
by mickkk
Seen this today on tiger Brenan getting pulled behind a ranger. Went all web sleuth taking down what make and model car, went to try to catch back up to it,thinking I was busting a theith. Probably lucky I couldn’t, and I get on here and found the thread to see it’s back in the owners hands.
Good to hear, sucks about the use, but they are easier to replace than a boat.

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:16 pm
by Captain6979
Thanks mate!! Glad people looking out for others! :)

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 9:59 pm
by Eman
Great news about the boat, my dads boat got stolen years ago was a fantastic fishing boat. So know the feeling.