Wyndham PT

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:04 am
by boof dog
Went for a fish off Wyndham yesterday, not many fish around but my mate did manage to land this rather sparkling example of the famous Kimberley Powertail. Went
just over a meter on the brag mat and the scone was like a 44gallon drum :rofl:
We let him go so he could grow even bigger feeding on wallabies and crocs!!!

Re: Wyndham PT

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 5:37 pm
by ponyplay
beer in one hand powertail in other does it get any better :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 5:44 pm
by olfart
yep!! A big plate of curried Powertail. :chef2: . The goldy ones are the best on th chew by far.. 8)

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:01 pm
Mark that spot if your in the FFF comp. What a ripper :clap:

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:42 pm
by itsinmeblood
I see you removed the lure from the line before taking the pic......crafty :)

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 1:00 pm
that's one big whiskery mother ...

and so is the fish! :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:51 am
by boof dog
itsinmeblood wrote:I see you removed the lure from the line before taking the pic......crafty :)
Not sure what you mean about removing the lure? The fish was caught on 10/0 baited with squid from the servo. We were actually chasing Jewies!!

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:56 am
by Agent86
Nice PT!,!

Reminded me of the ones we used to get in the Vic River a few years back

Give a good account of themselves, well done!!

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:37 am
by itsinmeblood
just joking mate, saw the loose end of leader in the pic and thought you might be hiding the ultimate pt slayer... :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:57 am
by max
Blokes a legend,envy of all fisherpeople :cheers:

Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 12:15 pm
by palaran
Hope that aint the first blood in the new AMM Luke?
:shock:
How she go?
Make room for a Minn Kota i-pilot 8)

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:30 am
by boof dog
palaran wrote:Hope that aint the first blood in the new AMM Luke?
:shock:
How she go?
Make room for a Minn Kota i-pilot 8)
No Damo, not the first but would be the biggest! Have n't really got out in it much, I did do a run to Fathom and up the creeks on the western side. Was very happy with it, very dry in the chop
when ya on it. Still wish it was a bit longer..... but don,t we all :wink:
As for the I-Pilot it will have to wait. Already spent too much on it, few problems here and there but thats what get when you buy second hand!!
Still have to catch ya for a beer. Heading out off wyndam tommorow (3rd) with some others. Not sure what the plan is yet, big tides, may go the gut? or push right up into top of parrys? A bit of real rain would be good.

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:42 pm
by bugged1989
Hi Guys,

Any pointers for a fellow fff'er? Heading to The Berkely river next wednesday and havent been there before.

Lived in Kunnunarra for a little while when I was a to with the family and havent been back since..

Cheers, Bugged

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 12:46 pm
by leopard
i like the photo...big ass fish in one hand , beer in the other :drinking2:

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 6:43 pm
Trophy!!