Corroboree beauty

Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 1:44 pm
by matty
A mate caught this beautiful specimen yesterday. Didn't get a measurement as we wanted to get him back in the water as soon as possible. What a beautiful magnificent creature !!!!!

Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 5:48 pm
by doors off
Now that is a fish to brag about. A magnificient specimen of the lesser spotted, speckled Powertail, an elusive creature that is much underated. :rofl:

Great colours on him.

Doors Off. :drinking1:

Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 7:24 pm
by max
what a ripper fish great to see it released to make someone elses day :P

Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 7:34 pm
by drifter
Migaloo's offspring :rofl:

Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:49 pm
by natural sparks
That should have been kept and hung on the wall next to the 150 barra and that 1000kg marlin
it sure would make it colourfull any way :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:58 am
by grumpy
Well done matty what a beautiful specimen. :rofl: :rofl:

Pieball powertail :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

And released unharmed like that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :rofl:

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:34 am
by Rug
Beautiful fish mate, I bet it nearly pulled you out of the boat. It is specimans like that that make you consider installing a game fishing chair in the boat.

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 11:48 am
by matty
Thanks for the accolades fellas, yeah Rug my mate reckoned the fight was somewhere between a rampaging dogtooth tuna and a wet sock, leaning towards the latter :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:41 pm
by natural sparks
Hey matty you sure you weren't at the montebellos or chernobyl or some such throw back from the cold war
That fish had some problems :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:21 pm
by Mud
*wipes a tear*
Its just so beautiful to see the big breeders go back...magnificent Matty...just magnificent.....

Incidently, not bragging or anything, but I enticed one of these big girls up to a spearhead once. Nearly had her too but one of them steenkin barramudi came up from below and gobbled the nilsey right from under her nose.......would have gone close to 50cm too i reckon....

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:29 pm
by Whirly
But for the respect the other marine creatures must also pay to such a magnificent beastie, you'd think with colouring like that, he'd have been somethings lunch long ago!

No doubt another if evolutions finest creations.