Fishing Fiji

Welcome to international visitors. And local members, tell us about your fishing holiday ...
Gibbo

Fishing Fiji

Post by Gibbo »

Just got back from a conference in Fiji,had a ball :fishing:  :drinking3: Managed to get in a days fishing with a local charter out of Port Denarua.
Started fishing outside of the outer reef for sails,wahoo and mahi mahi,then headed in for some GT action and then some bottom bashing Fiji style (hand lines) count for the day was 3 mahi mahi,3 wahoo and heaps of reef fish with the majority being long nose emperor if anyone is heading over there i recommend these blokes :applause:
Even with the huge amount of longline fishing going on there they still gave me a great day
cheers :drinking1: :drinking2: :drinking3:

FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------
COOPS

Post by COOPS »

Which footy club does that cup belong to???

Looks like ya had a ball Gibbo...well done

Nice lookin fishing shirt too I must say... :bow:

Geez Gibbo, trout fishing in the snowies, Billies in Broome and now fishin Fiji!! Gotta get me a hardware store :moon: . All that and the Dragons looking good at the top of the NRL. Life must be pretty rosy right now :grin:

PS - need a couple more Thermocells and half a dozen refills for a mate in Gove - I'll give you a call - when you get back to work.........................:sleep:

awesome post gibbo 8-) great to read something out of the norm :mrgreen:

those dolphin fish are def good chewing!!! did you eat any of it while you were there? :chef2:

hey were you at the ski club tonight? going on that foto i reckon i saw you down there! unless you've got a look alike getting around :lol:

anyway cheers buddy :drinking1:
Billster

Post by Billster »

Good write up Gibbo, great pics as well must have been happy to slip in that charter with the hard work of a conference and all in Fiji.
Cheers Billy
"Carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero" - Seize the day, trust as little as possible in tomorrow. (Horace)
or if all else fails
"C'est la vie"-Sh*t Happens
andrew.south

Post by andrew.south »

Conferance my :moon: :moon: :moon: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Top looking fish Gibbo... 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

Let me know when your ready to pay up.... you remember how NSW got severly humiliated in the Stae of origin..... :drinking3: :drinking3: :drinking3: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

The only way St George could ever get near a flag is with a QLD coach... :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin:
Southy

Very rarely when the ship misses the harbour is it the harbours fault
Gibbo

Post by Gibbo »

COOPS wrote:Which footy club does that cup belong to???
Not a footy club Parap Tavern was for a fishing comp between Parap and Howard Springs Tavern :fishing: :fishing: :fishing:
We one it last year and they stole it ,they one it this year and we stole it :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------
Gibbo

Post by Gibbo »

2rods wrote:Looks like ya had a ball Gibbo...well done

Mate is a great shirt,everyone wanted to know what FFF stands for
so mught get a few hits from Fiji
FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------
Gibbo

Post by Gibbo »

coroboreebandit wrote:awesome post gibbo 8-) great to read something out of the norm :mrgreen:

those dolphin fish are def good chewing!!! did you eat any of it while you were there? :chef2:

hey were you at the ski club tonight? going on that foto i reckon i saw you down there! unless you've got a look alike getting around :lol:

anyway cheers buddy :drinking1:
Thanks CB,nah was,nt me but thats scary if there,s another thats going around looking like me :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Mahi Mahi is one of the nicest fish to eat i think better than coral trout
FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------
Gibbo

Post by Gibbo »

andrew.south wrote:Conferance my :moon: :moon: :moon: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Top looking fish Gibbo... 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

Let me know when your ready to pay up.... you remember how NSW got severly humiliated in the Stae of origin..... :drinking3: :drinking3: :drinking3: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

The only way St George could ever get near a flag is with a QLD coach... :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin:
Mate there,s an old saying YOUR ONLY AS GOOD AS YOUR LAST GAME
and we SMASHED you in the last :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
It was a bottle of red if i remember correctly,come and see me you now i,m good for it :shock: :shock:
GO THE MIGHTY DRAGONS
FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------
Gibbo

Post by Gibbo »

Melv wrote:Geez Gibbo, trout fishing in the snowies, Billies in Broome and now fishin Fiji!! Gotta get me a hardware store :moon: . All that and the Dragons looking good at the top of the NRL. Life must be pretty rosy right now :grin:

PS - need a couple more Thermocells and half a dozen refills for a mate in Gove - I'll give you a call - when you get back to work.........................:sleep:

Yeah Melv lifes good,but i,ve got a funny feeling that its all going to come and bite me in the :moon:
FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------

Gibbo wrote:
2rods wrote:Looks like ya had a ball Gibbo...well done

Mate is a great shirt,everyone wanted to know what FFF stands for
so mught get a few hits from Fiji
Yep, top shirt that one Gibbo, got to see it’s got the travel bug. :mrgreen: :grin: