The dog is off the chain

Welcome to international visitors. And local members, tell us about your fishing holiday ...
pagey

The dog is off the chain

Post by pagey »

Had this photo emailed from a mate that has moved to Christmas Island. I think i found my next holiday destination.

Cheers Pagey

a day at work is a day wasted
Silence is Golden, and Duct tape is SILVER

"Fool proof systems do not take into account the ingenuity of fools." -Ken Clayton

'When the world is made to be idiot-proof, the world will become overpopulated with idiots.'
doors off

Post by doors off »

:o WTF!
As if sharks were not enough to worry about when you go swimming, now there are giant Dog Tooth as well.

That is an amazing fish, I wonder how many days it took to land?

Doors Off.
Save the Tuna - Eat a Dolphin!

I reckon his arms might be a bit longer after landing that beast. :applause: :bow:

Very impressive fish :shock: :shock:
Judging by the photo it wasnt caught far from the island :-?
Night Stalker

Post by Night Stalker »

Good fish.
Makes our Tuna look like toys.
I contend that where you fish is the
most important factor in catching fish.

Dogtooth that size aren't actually caught by anglers as such. They wait in ambush and jump onto the boat when it slows to pull in a lesser fish. They then proceed to eat as many anglers as they can before sliding back overboard.

This one was obviously just having a bit of a kip before returning to the water when one of the survivors crawled out from underneath carefully lifting the tail in the process :roll: :grin:
chanos

doggie

Post by chanos »

Yup, xmas island is the place alright. Been busted up there bigtime with unstoppables. But that is a BIG doggie. Lyndoch Bank nth of Melville has them also. Got my 50 pounder there. You were probably there as well Pagey :grin:

Regards Chanos
Fishing is not a matter of life and death, it is far more serious than that.
Notrealflash

Post by Notrealflash »

I am telling you that would have been fun to haul in but dam next time take a bigger esky, that one in the pic will hold only part of one fillet :rofl: :rofl: :clap: :clap:
Buckaneer2

Post by Buckaneer2 »

Dick wrote:Dogtooth that size aren't actually caught by anglers as such. They wait in ambush and jump onto the boat when it slows to pull in a lesser fish. They then proceed to eat as many anglers as they can before sliding back overboard.

This one was obviously just having a bit of a kip before returning to the water when one of the survivors crawled out from underneath carefully lifting the tail in the process :roll: :grin:
Dick you are a treasure. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Bl--dy awesome fish though. :clap: :clap:
Smile, be happy & go fishing.

Work is getting in the way of my fishing.
My boss says fishing is getting in the way of my work.
I will soon fix both of our problems by quitting.