Have you caught a bull shark in a true freshwater location?

Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 11:36 am
Have you ever caught a bull shark in a true freshwater location? eg Corroboree, Hardies, Shady fresh, Finniss fresh, or elsewhere?

Re: Have you caught a bull shark in a true freshwater locati

Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 12:21 pm
by NBN
Yes; just below the Arches at Douglas Daly tourist park 2014. Had a small barra 'de-tailed' by one and hooked one a few casts later, circa 80cm long. Interestingly I hooked it just under the swimming rope hanging from a tree. Old mate at the park reckoned there was an 8 footer hanging around a larger pool a bit further downstream.

Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 6:29 pm
by fish4me123
Yes years ago in the East Alligator. Up stream in the George I was fishing at nidht at yellow waters when a bloke caught a big saw shark in the fin.

Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 6:53 pm
by Blinky
Yellow Waters and at the Day Crossing.

Posted: Mon May 01, 2017 8:19 am
by goldfish
pr..ks love your big livies ...

Douglas river junction with the Daly has some ripper big bull sharks in there 8ft no worries. They will spool you easily.

Posted: Mon May 01, 2017 9:43 am
by nomad
yes, about 10 kms above the Daly crossing. def fresh water

Posted: Tue May 02, 2017 10:36 am
by NT Wombat
Caught them at Beboom crossing on the Daly, Donkey camp on the Katherine river, the victoria river just down from the roadhouse and had a saratoga chased but not grabbed in coroboree. Have also seen them in the Flora river and in the Daly on Florina station.

Posted: Wed May 03, 2017 10:20 am
by Goldcan
I have caught them at St Vigeons and at Roper Bar

Posted: Wed May 03, 2017 5:00 pm
by pagey
Seen and caught them in Alligator Billabong,seen some big rays too

Posted: Wed May 03, 2017 8:14 pm
by Rhet
Upstream water holes of Cox River crossing (Nathan River Rd).

Posted: Fri May 05, 2017 11:08 am
by buzzdog
I've seen Bull sharks at the Roper Bar.