Gday!

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:12 pm
by Barratuesday
Gday fellas,
I have just moved to the NT and am looking forward to reading through the site. I'll be picking your brains for hints and tips to try my luck at my first barra soon enough. I have fished most of my life in the southern states, so this will no doubt be an eye opener.

I have kitted myself up with a G-loomis stick and a curado, lets hope thats enough to put a couple in the esky.

So far this looks like a great site with a wealth of information and friendly members.

Anywho, I have got lots of reading to do.

BT :drinking1:

Re: Gday!

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:35 pm
by Hemi
Gday mate.. Welcome to the NT..

That outfit should serve you well.! No doubt the first of many... Once the bug bites youll see the insides of many tackle stores!

Are you land-based or have a boat..?

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:54 pm
by mippa
dont start!!!! you'll be broke in no time haha

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 3:11 pm
by Barratuesday
Hemi wrote:Gday mate.. Welcome to the NT..

That outfit should serve you well.! No doubt the first of many... Once the bug bites youll see the insides of many tackle stores!

Are you land-based or have a boat..?
G'day Hemi, thanks for the welcome mate.

I am currently land based, but hope to score a little tinny in the coming months.

Mippa, I am well versed in the art of wallet emptying to local tackle stores from my days of finesse bass and bream fishing down south. I don't think Barra fishing will be much better to my pay cheque ha ha.

BT

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 3:24 pm
by mippa
haha.

go see big glenn at KO mate. he has just finished his big sale on gear. sure if you asked nicely he will give you the discounts still.

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:22 am
by olfart
Welcome mate. :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:21 am
by Mud
Gday BT.....Welcome aboard.

Yup good forum....full of nice people....cept for that bl..dy OlFart

And young Mipppa....watch that one

And Hemi.....He'll have ya quick as look at ya.

And anyone wth a black, gold or rainbow fish under their name.....its an a**hole warning icon put up by the mods

Otherwise...a nice bunch of lads.

(Oh yeah some of them are tax dodgers)

(And some of them support the Wallabies)

Otherwise...nice bunch of folks....if a little odd

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:33 am
by olfart
Aww Mud, you say the nicest things. :mrgreen: :moon:

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:34 am
by mippa
:fu: :fu: :fu: