New to FFF - Barra at Sampan

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:44 am
by White Dingo
Hello Fishing World.

Just to introduce myself, I'm 24, lived in Darwin for a couple of years - so can't call myself a local yet, originally from the South West WA.

I'm not an experienced fisher but enjoy a throw. Do most my fishing - land-based after work hours on Community trips. Umbakumba, Galiwinku, Numbulwar among others.

Caught my first Barra on Wednesday at Sampan Creek mouth, with Point Stuart Wilderness Charters. Got the 1st Barra in the first 15 mins - and it was a horse at 1 metre. Got another 3 keepers and a sea snake which was fun for Deano to get off. Will post the Bazza in the Horse Club later.

Looking forward to hiring a boat and heading out again soon. Sure to be asking a few questions soon so look forward to meeting everybody

:fishing:

Re: New to FFF - Barra at Sampan

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:58 am
by Pecheur
Welcome White Dingo,

A 1 meter fish as first fish...
You lucky man!!! :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:07 am
by erudebill
Good luck mate. Sure you will get plenty of help from members on the FFF. Don't forget to buy the book also.

Did you like that PLUG Matt.

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 10:15 am
Welcome White Dingo :cheers:

And good advice Erudebill :) :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:20 pm
by White Dingo
Thanks for the welcome...

Will check out the book.

Here's a few photos from the day.

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:17 am
by Sy
Welcome and congratulations White Dingo :-)

Posted: Mon May 02, 2011 7:39 pm
by jaslester
1metre first barra, off to a flying start mate!!!
Well done*

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:06 pm
by olfart
welcome mate..ripper start well done :clap:
graham

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:23 pm
by darwinguy
lucky bugger

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 6:50 am
by nomad
Gday and welcome
Im still waiting for my 1st metre barra!!
good on you

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:03 pm
by wally gator
What a way to start.... Im still waiting for mine 30 years :( Well done mutter mutter first time and a metery mutter mutter..