Wanted: plough anchor for 55 ft boat

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:14 pm
by COOPS
Hi all, chasing a suitably sized plough anchor for a 55 foot fibreglass boat.

send me a message if you have something around the mark.

coops

Re: Wanted: plough anchor for 55 ft boat

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:49 pm
by tugger1
Go see Paspaleys at Pearl Marine
They have heaps of 50 & 80kg Bruce anchors
$100 & $150 each

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:02 pm
by mickkk
If you have no luck there ask around, probably be able to pick up an etec much cheaper than an actual anchor.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:24 pm
by COOPS
Thanks mate. I’ll hit them up tomorrow.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 6:25 am
by shaggs
How did you go COOPS ? There's a large one around here if you want to have a look. If it's any good to you I will get in touch with the bloke that owns it for a price for you. Looks brand new to me but hard to tell as it is heavilly galvanised

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 9:14 am
by COOPS
Gday Shawn,

All good thanks mate. Took tuggers advice and went to Paspaleys. Got two 50kg anchors for $150.