Flattys

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 8:43 am
by Dinger
Been some nice flattys about in the Clarence lately ,the big girls go free.

Re: Flattys

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 11:44 am
cracka!

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 2:47 pm
by Hemi
Ive been getting good numbers of flatttys here in the harbour too recently....

Could only wish they were that big thou.....!

Posted: Fri May 22, 2015 7:55 pm
by NBN
Couple of nice Lizards there Dinger, well done. Are you finding them in the deeper holes now it's cooling off?

Posted: Sat May 23, 2015 6:36 am
by Dinger
One was caught at th start of th breakwall in about 2 mtrs & other around 3 up oyster channel.I hooked a much larger fish while kayaking & th bugger towed me in to a snag.

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:24 pm
by Robert Hope
they are great eating too cant wait to catch some big ones again

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:14 pm
Ripper lizards buddy. I usually use small squidgy fish in black gold. Seriously a hard fish to beat on the table

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 7:11 am
by RharryR
I caught a little flattie last week just casting a squidgie next to a dropoff. I find they prefer deeper waters in the dry. He wasnt all that big enough to eating but I cooked him up anyway and their great eating fish ;)
Cheers mate

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:39 pm
by Dinger
Before last heap of rain dirtied up th river you could spot the big girls lying in a meter of water sunning themselves.They dont get big by being stupid so livies certainly help, yakka on this occasion, big circle hooks help with a good release.Ive seen fish here that would give a meter a big shake so thats my target :D

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:43 pm
Nice one, look forward to seeing the 'gator! :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:58 pm
Very nice :mrgreen: :catch: