Cyclone Marcus

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 4:31 am

Re: Cyclone Marcus

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 8:27 am
by nomad
Gusting to 118 km at vernons right now. my place is getting pummelled - time to seek shelter.
Its times like this that I wish I lived in a home and not a bus

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:19 am
Gusts to 91kts at leanyer just lost 15 mts of shade cloth another palm , wonder if Bunnings is open . :surf:
001.JPG
004.JPG
006.JPG

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:32 am
by scottmac
Beer tastes good! :cheers: :surf:

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:05 pm
by NinjaFish
Maximum down draft.

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:12 pm
Fan,,tastic pic :lolpoint:

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:09 pm
You will rebuild Ninja and Jeff :catch:

How are the famous falling Darwin mahoganies? :D

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:18 pm

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:19 pm
Don't know about the falling mahoganies ,but I had a falling webber lid land in the back yard . :shock:

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:30 pm
by NinjaFish
Flying ceiling fans, shade cloth and boat plastics flapping and floating in Cullen Bay marina and waves about a foot high.

Trees are down here and there and some trees over Larrakeyah now have huge rain coats on :)

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:16 pm
Bit of damage at my place in Leanyer

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:18 pm
Sounds like there was a bit more grunt in it than was expected

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:06 pm
by scottmac
Just a warm up for next week, by the look of the maps. Could get real nasty!

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:39 pm
by b-radical
No more little leaves in the pool once the mess is cleaned up. Might keep renting here

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 5:08 pm
by scottmac
Flickin4em wrote:Just one of the 20 or more that I've got to cut up and drag with the ute to the ''bonfire pile '' :|

Drove back in from the Daly into it this morning. . Was pretty lame actually. I've driven through worse storms heaps of times up here.
How’s the river looking mate? Heading down tomorrow arvo or Monday morning.