DTBC Bluewater Classic 2014

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:36 pm

Re: DTBC Bluewater Classic 2014

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 6:31 pm
by balou
3 boats at work entered for sponsor purposes but I will OS. I was a bit p...ed when they announced the dates.

Should be a ripper weekend , good luck if you going in the comp.

Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:16 pm
by Gladiator
Will give this one a bump.

Many going in it? looks like its shaping up to be a good weekend weather wise. Would have liked a but more movement in the tide tho. I also hope that the last set of springs was enough to p..s the coral spawn off...

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:07 pm
by AM
Didn't realise they had put all the no pelagic species back in should have had a go after all.

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 5:42 pm
by balou
AM wrote:Didn't realise they had put all the no pelagic species back in should have had a go after all.
They changed it back this year Andy after the lack of interest last year.
With your knowledge and secret spot out Dundee way you would kill it mate. :D

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 8:55 pm
by AM
Don't know about that balou. I have been in a lot of comps over my time and found that with big groups of anglers arse beats class a fair bit of times. I should know got 3 on the wall for the heaviest wahoo from the Toyota orchid beach comp. Maybe next year.

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:23 pm
by balou
AM wrote:Don't know about that balou. I have been in a lot of comps over my time and found that with big groups of anglers arse beats class a fair bit of times. I should know got 3 on the wall for the heaviest wahoo from the Toyota orchid beach comp. Maybe next year.
Definitely in next year, like last year the boss has given all the keen fisho 2 days off. It always good to go fishing and still get paid .

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 6:57 pm
by Shane Doevy
p...ed about the dates too - am IN Sydney..................

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 5:00 pm
by Gladiator
There were some good fish at the wiegh in yesterday. A young fella of around 12 had a Turrun(Trevally) that clocked over 25kg....

Impressive.

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 5:01 pm
by NathanL
I reckon it was a GT not a Turrum.
and yes 25kg gutted and gilled is a fair effort for one up here! very impressive.

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:19 am
by Agent86
Sounds like fun was had again, unfortunately couldn't make it

Planning on next year though :-)

Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:28 am
by Gladiator
Results are in,

From what i recall,don't quote me.

50+ boats/teams entered.Nearly 400 fish weighed in.Most importantly 270kg of fish was donated to the FOODBank NT,double last year.

Good event,some ripper fish caught.

First time for me but will be back next year for sure.

Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 10:43 am
by qiksix
Anyone know where we can find the results?

Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 10:49 am
by jabsy
I think they are announced at the dinner tonight.

Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 11:37 am
by qiksix
Only the top 3 were announced last night, I would just like to check out the rest! At least someone in our team went alright with Female Champion!