Perons 2 2014

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:35 am
by Agent86
Hi everyone

planning a trip to the Perons Anzac day weekend, depending on the low coming through of course!!
will make a decision Wed night Thursday Morning

looking for someone to come for a ride, catch a heap of fish and have some fun.
If anyone is interested send me a pm and we can catch up

Re: Perons 2 2014

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:52 pm
by nomad
Love to but im away. love to do the next one. I still think about it 8)

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:20 pm
by Agent86
no worries mate, I'm sure there will be a few more this year :-)

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:51 pm
by barrabustin
Would love to come!

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 7:16 pm
by qiksix
Im surprised that a decky position has lasted this long! Who ever goes wont be disappointed!

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:19 am
by Agent86
looks like its going to be a good weekend
big low coming should stay far enough North to drag the weather away a bit.
Will finalise the decision on going tomorrow.

have had someone pull out, so if anyone is keen let me know, have room for one more person to go

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:30 am
by NathanL
Good luck mate.
Friday/Saturday might be ok, you might jag the weather ......

... or you might get caught in the middle of storms whipping into the low. :jester:

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 12:13 pm
by Agent86
nah mate, it'll go north and east I reckon, we will see

easterlies not a prob, the others show a similar forecast for Monday, but it has been changing every 6 hours as well

as I said, will have a look tomorrow arvo :-)

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:00 pm
by NathanL
All good just giving ya a rev up, think i'll be out off the west coast somewhere Friday too, so hope it plans out how you think it will :)

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:06 pm
by AM
NathanL wrote:Good luck mate.

... or you might get caught in the middle of storms whipping into the low. :jester:

Hi Nathan , Monday...is :surf: you don't got one of them things for Friday or Saturday at all if it is possible. I need a lesson on that stuff.

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:12 pm
by Scottie5.3
Yeah I've been trying to find out info for Friday off Dundee too, willy weather reckons it will have a slight swell but after seeing that I'm not so sure. It is heading east though so fingers crossed, first time I'm taking the girl out to long lost and don't want it to be the last
What do you guys think? Be alright out there?

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:22 pm
by NathanL
AM wrote:
NathanL wrote:Good luck mate.

Hi Nathan , Monday...is :surf: you don't got one of them things for Friday or Saturday at all if it is possible. I need a lesson on that stuff.

Saturday & sunday in respective order. Much the same, clockwise winds to 15knots. After Monday the system is then moving west.

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:25 pm
by NathanL
Scottie5.3 wrote:Yeah I've been trying to find out info for Friday off Dundee too, willy weather reckons it will have a slight swell but after seeing that I'm not so sure. It is heading east though so fingers crossed, first time I'm taking the girl out to long lost and don't want it to be the last
Willy Weather wouldn't know if a polar bear was up its arse licking ice cream.
it'll be bumpy out there mate. BOM's access wind model is the most reliable ~3 days out. This is what is has predicted for late Friday. You'll note there is a calm section down near the Peron islands. From my experience you don't go from a solid 15knot wind just to the north to glass out conditions, so it'll still be bumpy down there.

but hey i'm no weather man, just a casual observer! get into it! :captain: :surf:

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:26 pm
by AM
NathanL wrote:
Scottie5.3 wrote:Yeah I've been trying to find out info for Friday off Dundee too, willy weather reckons it will have a slight swell but after seeing that I'm not so sure. It is heading east though so fingers crossed, first time I'm taking the girl out to long lost and don't want it to be the last
Willy Weather wouldn't know if a polar bear was up its arse licking ice cream.
it'll be bumpy out there mate. BOM's access wind model is the most reliable ~3 days out. This is what is has predicted for late Friday. You'll note there is a calm section down near the Peron islands. From my experience you don't go from a solid 15knot wind just to the north to glass out conditions, so it'll still be bumpy down there.

but hey i'm no weather man, just a casual observer! get into it! :captain: :surf:
Willy weather is for the needy and or the greedy. thanks for the info Nathan looks like it will be pretty sweet in near Peron itself or Redcliff way at least. Is ther a seminar I can do to get that site worked out I am not too bad with that stuff but that one is pretty technical with parameters etc

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:28 pm
by AM
I reckon sometimes though they actually mean 10 and 15 not 10 to 15