Quick arvy harbour sesh

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:03 pm
by matt1311
Scored the day off work so decided to shoot down the harbour at lunch time with the missus for an arvo of fishing after trying last weekend to brave the crowds at shady for very dismal results (one big dirty Powertail all day) wasn't long and the missus was hooked on to her first legal barra going 67cm and nice and healthy so a few yahoos and hi-fives were thrown around and we were pretty stoked. Soon after that her rod and reel went screaming peeling line and going all over the place I had no idea what it was as it didn't go aerial for quite some time I was thinking shark until a very big queeny showed itself. The missus arms were burning by this stage as I watched on enjoying the show. She finally landed it and it measured 105cm which we both thought was a cracker. Not long after it was my chance to get on the board with a nice 75cm barra. It joined its friend straight into the esky. Not long after a few high fives and fist pumps I was on again this time with something a bit bigger. When it decided to jump the adrenaline started pumping realising it was a decent sized barra. The missus netted it like a pro and it measured 85cm a PB for myself which I was pretty chuffed about. Overall an awesome day with the missus breaking her barra drought and a pb for me. Enjoy !!!!!

Re: Quick arvy harbour sesh

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:58 pm
by STANDY
Some nice fish there. The queenie is a stonker

Top day and report

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:00 pm
by bigphil16
Matt that is a great harbour session and an awesome queenie, well done!

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:12 pm
by Quinntreximon
How good is that. 3 quality fish there.

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 11:20 pm
Top stuff 8) :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 3:33 am
by shaggs
Well done on the harbour,nice fish there

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 6:48 am
by Pecheur

Well done great Queenfish!
And just in the harbour, how good is that?!

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 7:13 am
by alfie
Well done mate, sounds like an awesome arvo.

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 7:33 am
by DAS
Great session in the harbour. Well done.

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:14 am
by Sy
Was a good day for it!
well done folks ;)

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 12:23 pm
Nice one. Check out the tail on the last fella!

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 3:20 pm
by ozdodge
Wise man.

Love the harbour!

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 3:42 pm
by fff1964
Nice work
Nice to be away from the crowds..................

well done week day fishing is the go!!!!!

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:48 pm
by matt1311
Yeah I keep getting lured into the big rivers with the hope of catching a big girl but never do any good so i'm gonna stick with ol faithful harbour it always produces the goods for me

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 9:53 pm
by Macca74
Go the Harbour !!! Well done Matt