Shady does it again.

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:45 pm
by Quinntreximon
Went to shady on sunday,monday and tuesday in the anticipation of some great fishing. Headed straight for carmor. Afew boats there but nothing happening, nice smooth trip across though. No bait or boofs. Went up the creek and flicked at likely spots around sunset and landed at least 25 fish between 35cm and 70cm, all returned to the system. The enviroment and wetlands just spectacular, we are blessed its not just the fishing but the prestine places we enjoy. Respect it and take our excess line, cans, and assorted rubbish with us and keep it that way. Next morning fish the high at the mouth for zip. Decided to head to Love for the remander of the high/outgoing. Looked good lots of bait and plenty of salmon feeding so thought the barra cant be far behind them, but nothing. Said Gday to Corroboree Bandit and mates who were hooked numerous salmon and releasing them. We got nothing. After the above mentioned and NathanL left we moved further out the mouth casting. I dropped a big thready at the boat around a metre I reckon then not long after my F18 bledding mullet came to a stop just under the boat. I thought this is a good thredfin then it took off and launched itself next to my mates boat. I called it for a metrey and told my apprentice to untie us and follow the fish. Adrenalin pumping the fish surfaced a few times and I got several good looks at it before she was in the net YOU BEAUTY. Left the fish in the water while we got the camera organised took the pics and measured her at 105cm then released, swam away strong. We stayed for the night in Love, plenty of bait but no-one caught anything signifcant. Next morning tried agian in love but it just wasnt happening so the call was made to head to sampan. The water was clear with a good color change and about 8/10 boats trolling. Nothing being caught until my big bomber went off and another metre fish lept clear. I stayed connected and landed a magnificent 102cm fish which again was released and swam away strong. It was like making a 100 in a one dayer getting man of the match but losing the game as we had caught some great fish but not much in between. Then again I would swap 20 medium sized fish anyday for a few metreies and I will be back to chase the next challenge of hunting the 120cm plus blue whale/barra.

We live in a very,very special place if you are into fishing and we must preserve,protect,respect and conserve our fishery and its enviroment. Cheers.

Re: Shady does it again.

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:51 pm
by Pecheur
That sounds like a very very nice trip.
Congratulation.
:applause:

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:53 pm
Great report :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 9:04 pm
by Emil
Well done

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:22 am
by Mud
Well in Suzie Q!! hey wheres the pics? sounds like a great trip...hard work in between top fish

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:24 am
by nomad
Spot on Suzie
This is a great place
Great work on the 20 odd fish. The only time I've got multi fish is when I bagged 87 trout in 1 day (browns not coral)
So far hard to get any decent numbers for me

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:29 am
by Agent86
good stuff Suzie Q, great report, it is always good to get rewarded for the tactics tried and the time put in!!!

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 12:08 pm
by Quinntreximon
Pics will follow just cant work out how to get them on so Balou helping me out.

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:18 pm
by balou
You owe me a 50lber tommorow for posting these for ya.

Nice Bazzas by the way!

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:39 pm
by Mr RiverBabe
I think they would have to be some of the cleanest big girls I have ever seen they look so healthy.

Well done guys what a trip.

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:45 pm
by jersy
You rROCK Suzie Q 8) :clap: Very well said and a top report to boot with plenty of great info. Gotta love this little bit of paradise. Cheers

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:50 pm
by max
Great fish :mrgreen: Ive seen a lot of fish on here called silver lately but these would have to be the closest well done

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:10 pm
by Agent86
Great pics nice big silver girls, look in good condition, well done guys :applause:

might have to take a day off soon :)

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:16 pm
by Mr RiverBabe
Agent let me know when and I will either be deckie, you can be deckie or take both boats mate.

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:15 pm
by Billster
Nice report Susie Q sounds like some cracker fish.

Billy