Page 17 of 17

Re: Australian Metre Barra Club - Established 2006

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 6:10 pm
by NinjaFish
Congrats cshapes. :clap:

The big girls have been rarer than hens teeth down there this year.

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:51 pm
by FITZY
A few nice fish there flicken4m . I reckon you need a new camera man as some of the fish could have looked alot better.

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:08 am
by fff1964
Awesome well done mate :mrgreen:

Land based too.........gotta be happy.

Cheers :drinking8:

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 10:36 pm
by richonurse
12814685_1007492409344801_6591237214487225710_n.jpg
Got this gal at Borroloola about 4 years ago at the crossing on a green and gold softie. Apologies for the improper lift didn't know much then. Never put it on the mat but the guy who netted it reckons 120 or thereabouts. Fought like a demon too.

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:17 am
by ronje
Got a mat now, Richo?

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:41 am
by richonurse
Yeah funnily enough.

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:49 am
Nice fish

Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2021 11:18 am
Bumping this, went a bit quiet after two years of crappy Wets.

Re: Metre Barra Club - Established 2006

Posted: Wed Mar 24, 2021 10:44 pm
by Maark
Maaate, I've been wanting one of these stickers for my boat for years, finally 2021 run off has produced the goods, and I would love to get 2 stickers to proudly adorn my boat, right next to the FFF sticker. My 1st Barra was at Sampan. As soon as it jumped, I knew it was a metery, it kept jumping and next thing you know, a 4m+ croc was pushing a bow wave straight for my fish. I thought, oh no, the crocs going to take my metery. I had to wrestle it solo around the bimini and reefed it in with my hands. Man I was so stoked. In the afternoon I headed to Tommycut and pulled in a 111cm Barra near the crabbers camp just on sunset, the Crabbers must have been wondering what was going on hearing someone screaming Faarken HORSE! What a trip! I might head out there again this weekend.
Thanks Matt, your a legend!

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2022 5:37 pm
by Maark
Well 2022 run-off isn't shaping up to be too bad either, thought I would explore a new area with a couple of mates and went East of Sampan, we all caught good size fish and I picked a beautiful healthy 102.
I think the fish fight harder east of point Stuart. I might head back there next month to see if can do it again.

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2022 7:38 pm
Ripper fish, congrats :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2022 8:33 pm
Nice one!

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 1:25 pm
by njcasey
Hi Guys, 1210 . Richo timber lure at the Twins, KAB