Elsey Station/Roper River

polcat

Elsey Station/Roper River

Post by polcat »

Fellow FFFers,

Any word on what the Roper is doing??

Doing some day trips from Mataranka over the easter break looking forward to a bit of fishing, putting a few cherrabin pots out and knocking a few boars over!! :hunting:
should be a good time with family and friends

MAY THE FISH BE WITH YOU !!

CHEERS,

POLCAT
GoodLookinPete

Re: Elsey Station/Roper River

Post by GoodLookinPete »

I just checked a few websites, the Roper seems to be flowing in the general direction of the open sea... :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

I crack me up.

All this quality humour on only one can :lol:
polcat

Post by polcat »

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
cracker Pete

CHEERS,

POLCAT

i was told this afternoon it is going off 50 fish sessions mate got his first metery there
only letting you know cos im not planning on going there hahahahah but heard its firing froma few of the katherine lads

Looks like its dropping out pretty well. Im interested to know how the road/river is myself. Havent heard too much yet. Will let you know if I find out anything.
tha bear

Post by tha bear »

fished last night off the banks at ngukurr, was firing, boofing and big fish rolling, f###ing tough getting em out of the sticks but!!!
the river is looking the goods but!!!
polcat

Post by polcat »

Awesome thanks guys!
i will let you know how i go.
one of my indigeonous mates at duck creek is going to show me a few spots!! yeeehaaa cant wait

CHEERS,

POLCAT
BenH

Post by BenH »

They reckon the height at the Bar is about 1 metre, hopefully it will drop abit by the weekend. Is it worth going out there at that height, i have never been there before but have been told when its 30-50cm, thats the time to hit it.
polcat

Post by polcat »

Thanks BenH not sure if i will venture down to the bar but you never know?? might get a few too many :drinking5: :drinking5: in me and go for a stealth run!!

CHEERS,

POLCAT
BenH

Post by BenH »

Hahaha Polcat, mad if ya don't!!

Anyone know what the roads like? Also is the road to tomato island open yet?
BenH

Post by BenH »

Ring the Roper Bar Store Scott, they will tell you anything you want to know. From what they told me today, seems like they're expecting a fair crowd this weekend.

Cheers mate, don't care about this weekend, I'm heading down first week in May. Should be going off if the water temp doesn't drop too much.
MattyA

Post by MattyA »

Hey mate I have fished and shot heaps at Elsey Station - only tips I can give you is if your mate from Duck Creek says you are going shooting at "The Jungle" bail out and the best lures to use are (believe it or not) Predatek Vipers...

Matt