Fishing down here

Re: Fishing down here

Crikey Kenty, that thing looks like a barra wearing a trout suit :lol:

Yes, I read somewhere that the Tyenna has the highest number of trout per square metre or something like that, it must have a bl..dy good food source compared with other rivers, perhaps you can elaborate?

The Tyenna isn't too far from where I am living, so I'll give it a go, but the Huon is closer, and geez it looks good.

Holy smoke those trout are big!! Kenty thats one for the den. Jonesy thats an awesome trout first shot and it looks like you have been cleaning up...great stuff!!

Love the ice puddles...around turangi when I was a kid we used to pick up puddles and skip them down the road as we waited for the school bus. when it snowed we took the horses to school....aaaaaahhhh memories flood back of standing waist deep in the snow melt of the tongariro...you would have to be barking mad...thank christ I live in Darwin chasing barra now where you just have to worry about crocs. Wait a minute. Crocs? youd have to be barking mad to fish here.

Um...Im sensing a pattern...
Finatic2

Post by Finatic2 »

Great fish, If memory serves there is a trout/salmon farm up near Mount Field not far from Westerway. Fair chance it was an escapee... I hope it got smoked and eaten whilst hot.mmm
Fish stories told here....some true !!!

When in doubt...exaggerate !!
Kenty

Post by Kenty »

There is a trout farm on the river at National Park. It sucks water from upstream runs it through the farm and back into the river down stream. They only farm Atlantics, but all the river fish get to eat the leftovers. It's not a big river but the fish are bl..dy massive!

Possibly the worst video ever made....

but a quick snap shot of fishing port phillip bay in Melbourne this time of year,shot this morning...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Boii3WkBldg

this time of year? hoody gumbies and a beanie?? brrrr
great fishing though :mrgreen:

Mate that's a top vodeo.

Most videos show only the fight and miss the take which is really half the attraction! U captured the take on the second fish. Well done.

They're bigger than I expected!

The really good thing about fishing in Tassie lakes in winter is that you dont need an esky to put the fish in :D

Where's fisheries how many rods per person ???????? :evil: :evil: :evil:

ponyplay wrote:Where's fisheries how many rods per person ???????? :evil: :evil: :evil:
I think that heat got to you long ago now...

4 per person in the salt